We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVA Hotel Athens
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveller rating
1,488
243
36
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,488
243
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshadrian's archan executive suitebottle of champagneregular suiteperfect locationsmall kitchenetteseparate bedroomwithin walking distancethe hotel staffplaka districtquiet streetmajor sitesroom was spaciousancient siteszeus templenew acropolis museumrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
1,342 - 1,347 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2009

"Boutique Hotel" within Plaka district, but located in quiet street. Really convienient for all the historical sights plus all the nice things, bars, restaurants,shops etc, that this district has to offer.

This is a small hotel with excellent accommodation, we stayed in the very spacious executive apartment, with stunning views of the Temple of Zeus and the Acropolis, from our balcony.

The management and staff were very helpful and informative and their recommendations and tips about, taxis, restaurants and Athens generally, was constructive and very useful.

And they do a cracking breakfast!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djs52Wiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Had a stopover in Athens with 4 -- wife, two sons, and myself -- so wanted to see sights before heading to Greek Islands. Location was perfect -- walking distance to Acropolis, nice neighborhood, and the room was spacious, modern, great bathroom, and quiet for 4. Hotel staff nice and helpful, but performed above and beyond service days later when our ferry to Santorini was cancelled. We were stuck at the port, looking at a 12 hour delay, not knowing who to turn to for help when we taxied back to the AVA. The woman at the desk saved us -- called a travel agent at home (it was both a Saturday and a holiday) and the agent booked us a flight, which salvaged our trip. A week later, we were back at the AVA, grateful and relaxed, again enjoying the comfortable beds, friendly service, and perfect location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BONVIVANTNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

I own a hotel (Spring House) in Bequia so I know what I am talking about when I say that this is one of the best run boutique hotels that I have had the pleasure to stay in. We stayed in a spacious, third floor, suite with a huge balcony and perfect view of the Acropolis. Every convenience was thought of and the staff very extreemly helpful and friendly. Everyone spoke perfect English and nothing was too much trouble. A complimentary bottle of Champagne greeted our arrival as it was our anniversary. The breakfast is an excellent value with a wide range of dishes. The location cannot be beat as it is within minutes walking to all major attractions. The rooms are modern, clean and well thought out. with flat screen TV and DVD player. There are many fine touches that an average traveler may not notice such as upmarket toiletries. How this could be beat is hard to tell and I can see why it has earned it's Number 1 rating on Trip Advisor. Chris & Kate.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringHotelBequia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I was a little bit worried with it being an "apart-hotel" but it was perfect for our two night stay. It's right in the heart of the Plaka and most places are walking distance. There are lots of little bars and restaurants around too.

The best part is that it's lovely and quiet, despite being in a busy area. Admittedly we had a room at the back (no view) but there was no internal noise either - perfect! The room was spacious and well equipped. We didn't use the cooking facilities, but they looked excellent. Everything worked and it was spotlessly clean.

All the receptionists were welcoming and very helpful. The service is really very good indeed.

Breakfast is fine - absolutely loads of choice from pastries to cereal, fruit to toast and even bacon & eggs (although it wasn't quite a full English!)

It's not Luxxy but it's a great hotel with great staff in a great location - just what we wanted :o)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandLSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

As recommended by other Trip Advisors this was an excellent choice. RIght in the Plaka and walking distance from most of the typical ancient sites. You can see the Acropolis from most balconies and from the street entrance. Hotel is charming and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and many rooms are large apartments. Hundreds of lovely shops and restaurants right out the door. We never left the area or took a cab as we only had 2 days before jumping on our cruise to the islands. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with nice Greek specialties.

Typical nice European type hotel. Not a resort hotel with Gym, shops and restaurants. etc. They did a computer set up off the lobby with internet connection for free use with a limit of 15 minutes per use.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews