We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASE READ .....YOU MUST READ my review it would be valuable !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PLEASE READ .....YOU MUST READ my review it would be valuable !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Hi

I went to athens and I realised this hotel is lovely from the outside and inside BUT the road ATHENAS is a extremely run down area with drunks and druggies hanging around ..even the area Omonia is an area with lots of hotels with prostitutes hanging around down the side roads.

All these areas are ROUGH and eventhough there is police around it is quite unsettling walking around because the people around there seem strange like they want to steal from you ! There is alot of graffiti around and you can see its really run down.

I think Athens should be seen for the ruins but the hotel locations are very unsettling unless you get the hotels in monastraki because thats not too bad. I think Athens is quite deceptive in the sense the four star hotels could be in very run down tricky areas ..so be careful ! However this hotel is walking distance from the main sites but the road is very unsafe for single women .. having a partner would be better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jess s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    242
    61
    18
    9
See reviews for
127
364
40
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We enjoyed this hotel quite a bit. While the immediate neighborhood (Omonia Square) wasn't that exciting, the hotel is only about a 10-12 minute walk to the Plakka and Monostiriki neighborhoods, where there are great shops, restaurants, and night life. The hotel was very comfortable, and the staff very accommodating and eager to please. The breakfast, included in the room price, was also good; while it was a buffet, it had a nice selection of pastries, meats, cheeses, eggs, and fresh fruit. We would recommend this hotel and would certainly return to it.

Room Tip: we got a great rate ($125/night) booking about 4 months in advance on Expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonHeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The location of the hotel is very good (you can simply walk to all places of interest in the capital), the room was very comfortable and clean, it had a funny modern design and the personnel was very nice. Furthermore, the relation between quality and prix is very good.

Room Tip: Quality in Athens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BANDFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a gem of a find in a major city like Athens. The transportation was all walking distance and the graffitti rooms have a cool artistic touch. We were greeted by Stavros who went above and beyond and was not only helpful here in Athens but assisted us with local knowledge making our trip to Santorini unforgettable. Popi was also of great assistance and a pleasure to deal with.

Thank you so much.
We will be back!
FZ

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FZ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was a balcony overlooking the street. The staff was nice. It was close the the Omonia metro station. We were able to walk to the sights from our hotel. The breakfast was good and many choices. It was affordable. My complaints are 1) The shower head was missing the attachment to hold it up so that made it difficult for me to wash my hair and shave. When we called the desk and they sent someone up, he just said, "yes, there is no attachment for the the shower head"...duh, we know that is why we called him...to fix it! 2) We went to Happy Hour (6-8 pm) and there were about 20 people in there. No bartender anywhere. So I asked at the desk for a bartender. He came in, made us a drink and left. When we wanted our second drink, I had to go back to the desk and ask for a bartender again. He came back, made us another drink and we told him we wanted to pay before he left again. As soon as we paid, he left again. I am thinking that if you advertise there is a Happy Hour that the there should be at least one person working in the lounge, especially during the Happy Hour and when there are so many people in there, 3) I was awakened by staff members in the middle of the night. Our room was next to a door marked "staff only". Overall, I was not impressed with this four star hotel and would not stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaann1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
220 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had the jungle room complete with a tiger rug and sheep shaped table. The rooms are small but standard for Europe. We found the location to be fine. You can walk to the main square near the Acropolis and you have close access to the train system. This is downtown Athens so things will seem a little dirty but we found the location safe. The elevators were the smallest I've ever seen. I mean two people with two carry ons could barely fit. We found the giant stuffed monkey hanging in the entry way to be odd but there are many odd things about this hotel as you walk around. Two mini coopers made up the front desk. We only ate breakfast as it came with the room and it was typical European fare. There are way to many fun outdoor places to go to consider eating in your hotel. I'm not sure I would say this is true 4 star but it's a nice place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We arrived early and were very pleasantly surprised that our room would be ready in 1 Hour and when we returned were given an upgrade to an excellent Room with a large balcony overlooking the main square.Ideal for pre and after dinner refreshments.The hotel is exactly as it says in the brochure,boutique and stylish and we found all the staff very friendly and efficient.Breakfast was good as was a dinner we had on our first night.
The area opposite does have some problems with druggies etc but The Police cleared them off the second night.It did not affect our stay overmuch but be aware that Athens is not the safest of cities as all the locals kept telling us.
The open top buses stops opposite the hotel so worth getting the 2 day ticket.An easy way to see the city and all the tourist musts.
Overall a very good hotel with a bit of a difference and certainly better than some of the large anonymous 5 Star International hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Arrive early and smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#8 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel

Property: Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Address: 65 Athinas & Lykourgou Str., Athens 10551, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#9 Business Hotel in Athens
#10 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#11 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Athens downtown, Grecotel Pallas Athena is a place where luxury and feeling at home interweave to create a new hospitality experience: an art boutique hotel for luxurious downtown living. This luxury hotel is ideally located in the city’s historical center, next to Athens Town Hall just a short walk from Acropolis and the New Acropolis museum, the old city (Plaka) and most of Athens sights and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Grand Athens
Hotel Baby Grand
Baby Grand Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing