We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FEELS LIKE HOME”
Review of Ilissos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ilissos Hotel
Ranked #103 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FEELS LIKE HOME”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have stayed many times at this hotel that now feels like home!
The staff is very kind and helpful, especially Natasa.
It is clean and very cheap, it really worths!
The area is very nice and the hotel is located very close to the metro station.
The breakfast is also very good.
The only thing I have to mention is that they should take advantage of the roof garden!
I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacque586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    247
    138
    29
    26
See reviews for
102
224
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Menston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

January business trip. Great value 6th floor suite, large room, good bathroom and large terrace/balcony.
Room was clean with fully stocked mini-bar and tea/coffee tray.
Free wireless throughout hotel
Hotel staff all very friendly and an ideal business hotel
Breakfast Buffet choice was good

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilY0rkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Ilissos is located In the center of Athens, around 10 minutes walking distance from the nearest metro station (Sygrou fix)
This 4 star is charging literally nothing for bed and breakfast, you will find a clean room good breakfast and friendly staff, also you will find good and affordable restaurants near the hotel (5-minutes walking)
You will easily find your way to the famous Acropolis either by Train or if you enjoy walking.

I recommend this hotel for mature couples heading for a business trip in
Athens with some entertainment.

Cheers.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank joeonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Our travel agent found this hotel for us. Our requirements were moderate price, clean, and within walking distance of the Plaka and the Acropolis. All three requirements were met. The rooms were clean, met all our needs and had new mattresses - so comfy. The patio on the roof was an added bonus. We especially enjoyed sitting up there looking at the Acropolis at night when it was all lit up. Beautiful! When we first arrived, we were a little concerned about the surrounding area, but after talking to the girls at the front desk, who said they walked alone in the area at night all the time, we never felt unsafe walking to and from wherever we went. The breakfast selection at the hotel was wonderful - puts our continental breakfast in the states to shame. We ate dinner there once; it was delicious. There are so many good restaurants in the area that you will never have to eat at the same place twice. The staff at the hotel was incredibly friendly and so very helpful. Our luggage took a three day side trip to Paris without us. The girls at the front desk called the airlines sometimes three times a day trying to find out the status of our luggage. They helped to make a difficult situation bearable, and we had many good laughs as a result. By the time we left, we had become good friends with John and Natasha. Thank you for making the dream of a lifetime such a great experience. When we go back to Greece in a couple of years, we will be staying at the Iliossis Hotel again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the back so didn't notice any noise that others reviewers reported.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Pros: Clean rooms, friendly, helpful and professional staff, very decent wi-fi internet, quite reliable actually, perfect location with main attraction within walking distance, splendid view to Acropolis from the roof terrace especially during night. Parking might be a problem in nigh season, but I didn't had problem with that', my car was in front of the hotel where you will most probably find a place to park.I stayed one night more, and I most certainly will consider this hotel for my future trips in Athens.
No real or significant Cons actually.
Simply perfect value for your money and much more...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nenad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

nice hotel with friendly & helpfull staff,
very average rooms but clean , no coffe set.
10 minutes bus ride from the center, located in a quiet neighborhood
overall a good hotel for this rate...
perfect for a low budget travelers

Room Tip: no need to use the tram in order to get to city center- use number 5 or 1 bus around the corner its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natalyy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Was recommended by friends, and I in turn would recommend . Very friendly staff greeted by a welcome drink of orange juice, good selection for breakfast, has a restaurant but didn't use, but the menu looked good.
I would recommend if booking try to get a room at the rear as the hotel is just off a busy road and if you can get a top rear floor you have a an excellent view of the Parthanon. The hotel is just a ten minuets walk down town to the Plaka, Acropolis , museum, and a little retail therapy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Parosgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hotel Tony
#43 of 326 in Athens
571 reviews
Marble House
#23 of 326 in Athens
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athens Avenue Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kallithea
105 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#53 of 326 in Athens
725 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#50 of 326 in Athens
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilissos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilissos Hotel

Property: Ilissos Hotel
Address: 72 Kallirrois | Koykaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Athens
#60 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilissos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 km away from the Acropolis, Hotel Ilissos features a roof garden bar overlooking the Parthenon. The Sygrou Fix Tram and Metro Station are a 10-minute walk away.All elegant rooms are soundproofed and air-conditioned with satellite TV and radio. Fridge and minibar are standard. A work desk is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ilissos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilissos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing