We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not dare to miss this tour!”

Jewish Heritage Tours
Ranked #64 of 296 Tours in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jewish Heritage Tours in Athens and Greece in general, tailored to your needs and preferences. Tours Juifs guides a Athenes et dans toute la Grece pour individuels et groupes sur mesure.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not dare to miss this tour!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Haim has been the greatest tour guide I know when it comes to Jewish matters in Greece! He has a tremendous capacity to connect with the group and provide the information he does in the most interesting manner. I recommend him 100% for his knowledge, passion to communicate it, and great humor!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosa-Alchanati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent guide who took a real personal interest”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

ny husband and I together with a friend were en route in Athens for a cruise and had a few days booked in Athens for sightseeing. We were recommended to Haim and were not disappointed. He collected us on time from our hotel and took us on a very comprehensive tour of Athens starting with Greek places of interest, and then to specific places of Jewish interest, the synagogues, the museum,together with a short history of the Jews of Greece and Athens in particular. He can also blow the shofar!!!! In the afternoon we asked if we could go outside Athens, again nothing was too much trouble.... he took us to the marina, together with other places along the coast. 0ur day ended far too soon. He was a most interesting, well informed guide and has kept i n touch with us on a regular basis. Warmly recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank anna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ischakis, Διευθυντής at Jewish Heritage Tours, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks Anna for your kind words! I hope our paths will cross again in future!!

Best regards,

Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off shore day excursion to Jewish sites in Athens”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were a group of 8 adults exploring Greek islands by cruise ship August 2013. Haim provided us with most enjoyable and informative full day in Athens. it was like getting a mini history and current events course on Greek Jewry. It was exactly and more than we could have asked for. he picked us up from the port in a comfortable and air conditioned van. He was well equipped with a microphone and the tour began as soon as we stepped into the van . he helped us select authentic Greek food for lunch and could provide kosher if required. We got a thorough tour of the synagogues and museums. Unfortunately the acropolis was closed on the Monday so he took us to see some beautiful sites on the outskirts of Athens. That day was certainly a highlight of our trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ischakis, Διευθυντής at Jewish Heritage Tours, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks Rivka for your kind words! I hope our paths will cross again in future!

Best regards,

Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jewish Heritage Tours With Haim - What A Fabulous Experience!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We found Haim on the internet as we were looking for a guide to "Jewish Greece." We planned our itinerary many months before our arrival. Haim picked us up at our hotel on the day of our tour. Then we visited synagogues and a wonderful Jewish museum. Everyone knew Haim at these sites and he knew so much about the history, the artifacts and the people. His life story was also fascinating. His personality and manner were lovely, and we felt like we were with a friend! After a very comprehensive morning, we went to a restaurant that he had chosen for lunch - delicious! He then had arranged for an authorized guide who specialized in The Acropolis and non- Jewish sites to spend the afternoon with us. She was amazing as well. After our time with her, we met up with Haim again, and he took us to our hotel. It was a very special day, and we highly recommend Haim. PS. Our visit was in 2012, not 2013, but that option was not available for this review and choosing a date was required.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelpro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ischakis, Διευθυντής at Jewish Heritage Tours, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. However, I cannot identify you from your name Travelpro2! Please remind me who you are!

Best regards,

Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Greece in the Summer”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Greece was beautiful, the people were friendly and helpful and the hotels were magnificent. The best part of the tour was the guide-- Haim Ishakis. He was very knowledgeable and purely upbeat. His enthusiasm for what he does was contagious. It created an immediate camaraderie that enhanced the trip immensely. The trip was enlightening and fun at the same time, largely due to him.

Mrs. Miriam Krohn

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jewish Heritage Tours also viewed

 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Jewish Heritage Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing