We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment, kind...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alyssa W
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment, kind owners, what more could one want?”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This place is a hidden jewel. Very close to the Acropolis, we never had to use a cab except to get to and from the airport. The neighborhood is wonderful. If you've been to NYC, think a smaller, cleaner, and quieter Lower East Side. Great restaurants and bars, wonderful produce market less than a block away, pharmacies and ATMs.

The whole process was extremely easy. The Gregoriadis family was very accommodating and responsive. They even arranged to have a cab pick us up from the airport which made things much easier for a extremely jet lagged family. The wifi works well and the whole apartment is very tidy and warm. We loved that it was decorated for Christmas. It made for a much homier Christmas than we had expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you Alyssa for your review. It was a real pleasure to host you and your family in our apartment. You are all very welcome back to Athens and Greece !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivelond...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location and nice apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was large enough for the five of us, with all the amenities we needed especially WIFI. The apartment has a large balcony which is a convenient place to eat. The apartment is located a relatively short walk (even for our six year old) over a park from the Acropolis and the other major sights, and there is also a metro station close by. The owner organized a convenient taxi both to and from the airport which was really helpful. The owner’s son George met us at the apartment and even took the time to show us some nearby places to eat and to shop which again was really helpful. The area is close to the sights but is located in a quiet area with some good and well-priced restaurants. We used all five beds with the main ones all being fine although the occasional one in the lounge was a little hard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The effort made to meet us and show us the area.
Liked least: The bed in the lounge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hol113
CPH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well furnished and located near all the major sites. The local metro station was very close by and made it easy to travel around Athens. We enjoyed the neighbourhood and there were some good restaurants, and a supermarket close by. When we first arrived we were given a short guided tour of the surrounding area by the son of the owner, George, which was very useful. The apartment was well laid-out and cozy, a large balcony with comfortable furniture, descent sized beds and overall one of the best apartments we have tried. We highly recommend it if you're visiting Athens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smada2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish - a definite 5 stars...”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

All aspects of our experience when staying at this property were superb. John, the owner, was efficient and friendly with all correspondence and made us feel at ease, contacting us close to our departure, organising an excellent transfer from the airport for us and dealing with any concerns we might have. Upon arrival, his son, George, met us at the apartment and showed us where everything was before taking us on a short tour of the area so we knew where the train station, local shops, good restaurants and other facilities were, as well as routes we could take on foot to the Acropolis. George was a total star - extremely friendly and relaxed (with superb English), making us feel very comfortable in our new location. The apartment was very well equipped with everything we could need and to a high standard, as well as having a lift which made the luggage easy to deal with. The large terrace was great for breakfast and we appreciated the bits left in the fridge and cupboards to get us going (plus a chilled bottle of wine!). The flat was also very safe and ideal for our children as there were twin beds in one of the rooms, and two toilets to make life easy. The location also felt very safe for them, with plenty of places to walk to within easy reach, as well as being a location that would would appeal to adults who might fancy more of a drink/meal close by to experience the local evening buzz as there are a range of places where locals frequent within a very short walk giving a feel of the real Athens. It is in a residential area with supermarkets etc within a short walk and the train station into the tourist centre just over five minutes walk away but is very quiet. The trains are easy to navigate to everywhere you might wish to go if heading to the main sites. We also walked into Thissio from the flat on two evenings which was about a 15 minute walk. This is a great area with plenty of restaurants and bars as well as fantastic views of the Acropolis and easy access to the main tourist attractions. There is a good buzz in the evening and we were made very welcome, as were our children (13&11) wherever we went. One evening we walked back quite late and felt safe, and the second we caught the train as we'd been on our feet all day. Both were straightforward. Overall, the flat was great as was the location as it felt like we were with the real Athenians and could experience this if we wanted to, whilst close enough to do all the main tourist bits with ease. Ultimately, John and George came across as really genuine and nice people who wanted us to have a good time, which we did, and we are very grateful to them for helping make our stay in Athens a great one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing