We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aristoteles
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
78
197
207
85
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
197
207
85
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelomonia squarenever felt unsafearchaeological museumair conditionerincluded breakfastclean roomswalking distancehotel is locatedon footmetrogreecedelphieurocafes
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights in october 2013. I got to the hotel at 11am and receptionist made my day after a red eye ferry trip by accommodating me early. The staff were also helpful with city map, taxi service.
But the room was less than I expected. The bathroom was so small, that the curtain kept sticking to my back while showering, the bed matrass was very old and uncomfortable and the only socket was near bathroom door in the height of maybe 1.6 meters. When I charged my phone it literally hung in the air.
The breakfast was ok for the small price I paid - powder coffee and juice, some ham, bread, jam, an egg - nothing special. There are two fast food places nearby if you get hungry at night.
The location was fine for me - I did not use public transport in Athens - I saw all sights on foot. Walked about 50km.

Room Tip: If I was there again, I'd ask for a street view. The street is pretty quiet, but the view I had was to walls from all sides and just a patch of blue sky far above. Quite prison like.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinaRamanseviciute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hi Maria and employees

We are back again now for a copple of days and we enjoy very much our staying in your hotel, its was nice and clean and your are nice and helpfull people.
In the beginning we where a little afraid trough the story's about the area Omonia, but nothing of this all its trough. So my advice for other people is don't read this story's on internet.
Your hotel is good and not expensive and you can book this withhout problems for a good price.We made it by E-bookers. Thanks a lot for everything and a good care of me and my daughter.

Ans and Tamara Holland.



Super and thanks again for everything, made to you our vacation was Super

Room Tip: Vraag wat je wilt om dubbelbed of twee eenpersoonsbedden met of zonder balkonnetje de etage die je zou willen hebben en ze doen hun best voor je om aan je wensen te voldoen en je wordt vriendelijk te woord gestaan en al je vragen worden beantwoord. Het kluisje is gratis. Wij hebben er een fijne week gehad. in dit hotel. Verwacht geen superluxe kamers maar ze zijn schoon en netjes met goede bedden en airconditon en gratis wifi die perfect werkt. Het hotel ligt vlak bij Omonia Centrum in een van de zijstraten dichtbij vele bezienswaardigheden metro en bus stations. Een all in kaart voor een week kost 14 euro die je koopt op ieder metrostation en je reist hiermee door hele Athene met bus en metro. Ongeveer 1 kilometer lopen of misschien minder ligt het Omonia plein waar een prachtige grote winkelmall staat van tien etages s'avonds hoor je wel de bus den de taxi's rijden ,maar daar wen je aan en dat is niet het grootste probleem omdat je toch meestal moe bent van de dag en dingen die je hebt gezien Het " Hondocenter" een soort La Fayette in Parijs, leuk om eens te bezoeken. Min puntje in Athene is het vinden van een toilet, maar in Het Hondocenter kun je op de tiende etage gratis nette toiletten vinden.die constant worden schoongehouden. Een hotel is belangrijk,maar tenslotte is het alleen maar om te slapen de rest van de dag ben je op stap. Nogmaals voor de prijs van 154,00 euro voor 2 personen hebben wij niet te klagen.Maria en employees nogmaals bedankt. Ans en Tamara
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ansie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Cheap hotel but you will almost regret that you spent money on this crapy hotel. I would like to have a bed on the STREET than staying here. Very bad service, bad area (many weird people), dirty rooms and smelly blankets. I STRONGLY recommend NOT to stay here.

3  Thank Jeaksar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is, granted, not in the most beautiful corner of Athens, but the area is quite safe and certainly has a feel of a 'real' neighbourhood. It is very handily located, being only 5 minutes walk from Omania metro station (where the two main metro lines intersect), and within easy walk of the market (don't miss it!) and the main sites of Athens.
The hotel is perfectly fine, although the breakfasts were nothing to write home about. Our room was clean, and comfortable with wi fi and even a little balcony overlooking the street.
It certainly was value for money, leaving more to spend on the delicious Greek food!
Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apars0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews