We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Myrto Athens
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$373
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$434
US$393
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$212
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$356
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
56
94
66
33
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
94
66
33
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelsyntagma squarerafina portfit personfamily suiteperfect locationbreakfast was includednight stayeasy walking distanceminute walkstayed here for one nightshower headshort staytriple roomhotel staffmetro stationlate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is simple, old fashioned & small. However, the location is awesome! Center of everything in Athens, very accessible & easy to hang around..Room was clean, with nice bed, fresh towels & bathroom amenities. Wifi was strong!! Moreover, the staff are helpful and speaks English fluently! Regards to Katerina, Georgina & Gilbert! =) Most importantly, it is very affordable! ^-^ So if ever i will visit Athens, this will be my choice!

Room Tip: The room on a highest floor was really nice, quiet & has balcony with view of Acropolis!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We couple stayed at Myrto Hotel for 3 nights. Staffs are very nice and helpful always !! Myrto Hotel is in Plaka area and close to Syntagma squere amd metro station/bus. we took bus X95 form airport to Syntagma square and walked for 7 minutes to Myrto Hotel.
The facilities are older but clean. free wifi and nice breakfast with reasonable price.
We are very happy to stay at Myrto Hotel in our Athens trip. and very appreciated on the great support of Staffs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuoTsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I visit Myrto hotel for one night, it's a small "old fashion" hotel with a good value. The most important though was the Excellent Service! Polite, with a big smile!!! I got lucky that night cause they give me the renovated room! was CLEAN and cute.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Playmoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night as I was looking for something cheap downtown, and because of the Marathon everything was already booked. When I first got in, I was warmly greeted by Charlie and then I took the lift for my room which was on the 1st floor. Once I got in, I realized why I was only paying 35 euro for the room.... Spacious but old, the balcony doors could hardly open or close, the bathroom was a mess.... At least the bed was ok and the sheets and towels smelled fresh. All in all, it's a room you would only go to get some sleep after spending the whole day wandering around Athens, which was what I wanted to do anyway. Its excellent location and friendliness of the staff, is what makes up for the awkward feeling when you first get in the room. Breakfast was just the bare minimum but I've seen worse and wouldn't expect much more for the price I was paying.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed there for two nights as it was a cheap one but with great location. Bad points: very old, awful bathroom, breakfast is very poor, noisy. Good points: extremely friendly and helpful staff, location, quite comfortable beds. All in all, it's worth its money but if you have a few spare bucks, you'd better find another hotel.

Room Tip: We had a triple room # 102. It overlooks the street and thus, very noisy at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateryna_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews