We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”
Review of Iniohos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iniohos Hotel
Ranked #194 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed for one night en route to the airport. Good hotel however the rooms are very basic. The breakfast was excellent.

The hotel is located in an area that is perhaps not the safest place to be at night. There were demonstrations in Athens on the day I stayed and we were advised to stay in the hotel in the evening.

The location for the trains to the airport is excellent - 5 minutes walk.

Overall the hotel is right enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Iniohos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for about 10 days, our room was excellent for a three star hotel. Room cleaning was possibly the best I've experienced, brilliant white sheets and we never had a knock for "room cleaning", our room was always prepared whilst we were away. Our towels were changed everyday.

Only negative side of this hotel was the street noise especially if you had a room above the entrance. Whilst it's good to have a police station as your neighbour.... they can and did generate a lot of noise. We stayed in October and the airconditioning system had been turned off and so we had to sleep with the balcony door open not giving us much sleep. Had I mentioned this to the staff I am sure they would have changed our room.

Much has been written about the neighbourhood being full of drug addicts and prostitutes, we did see them but quite honestly they were not a threat to us at all, my wife and I regularly walked to the local AB supermarket at about 9pm and never felt unsafe.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is very simple, but the beds are reasonable, there is a balcony to enjoy some evening sun and the shower in the bath tub is okay.

For us the hotel was good enough for a city trip. The location near the metro station (2-3 minutes walking) is the main reason the chose for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuidoNoorlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is cheap but the rooms are small and the internet didn't work on the 7th floor (did work at the reception or the restaurant)
The neighborhood is filled with prostitutes, junkies and homeless people but there is a police station right next to the hotel so that street is quite safe.

Room Tip: try not to go too high up, there is no internet
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

THis hotel is right next to the Police Station which should clear up concerns about safety in this area. Yes it is old but in good condition and the wireless worked well for free. The breakfast was self-serve and basic but very filling.

The down-side is eating facilities for dinner, nearby are a few restaurants but all were closed on the Sunday so had to search for a place to eat and saw interesting things while looking. Druggies shooting up and hookers seeking custom but no more threatening than any other red light district in Europe.

The Omonia subway is 2 blocks away and easy to get to as well as buses to get out to the country bus stations. National Museum easy walking distance and markets also a few blocks away.

52 Euro a night on internet well spent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very good value for your money. Hotel fairly clean and well located. Breakfast good and generous. The place is quiet.

Room Tip: They do not try to rip you off.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephfromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We heard frightening rumors of the bad surroundings, homeless, drug addicts before the trip, but we didn't see any, maybe because it is located near to a police station. Breakfast was excellent. The room was "superior" on paper, but we expected a little bit more place. Bathroom was good and clean, and we slept well. Balcony view was so terrible and ravaged, that i liked it, we could see the every day life of hard working city people. The staff was helpful and kind, i don't have a word for that. In summary, i recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Hotel Parnon
Hotel Parnon
#123 of 282 in Athens
177 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Athens Odeon Hotel
Athens Odeon Hotel
#145 of 282 in Athens
130 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#80 of 282 in Athens
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Solomou Athens
#161 of 282 in Athens
233 reviews
Golden City Hotel
#198 of 282 in Athens
250 reviews
Omonia
Alassia Hotel
Alassia Hotel
#195 of 282 in Athens
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iniohos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iniohos Hotel

Address: 26 Veranzerou | Omonia Square, Athens 104 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £36 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iniohos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Iniohos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing