We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotell”
Review of Iniohos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iniohos Hotel
Ranked #199 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 16 October 2010

good location..
good service..
the staff was very eager to help when asked..
the room was good..
the bed a little hard but gav enough comfort to sleep..
the bathroom was nice but tiny and could use a showercurtaine..
eventhou the policestation was nextdoor we werent bothered by it..
the breakfast was ok eventhou the coffey was not so good...
otherwise the price is afordable..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laslei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

Nice and clean. They cleanded our room 3 times a day(everytime we went out)

Breakfast ok Dimitris who worked there was very kind and helpful

George at The Front Desk was really helpful and funny. He made me laugh many times and is the best!! Hope that he workes there next time we visit!!

Central located at the Omnia Square and near to Acropolis about 20 min walk

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra78sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed there one night and I can't complain too much. The rooms are much nicer than the out-dated exterior. I was a little turned off by the neighborhood even if they say it is convenient because it is near the subway system. You have to walk through a few gritty streets but it seems relatively safe. The breakfast was very good and the staff was super friendly and honest when we asked for information.

I would recommend this place if you can't find a decently priced place in the center or are looking for a good deal. Clean rooms and nice service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winesavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

The price is good. You get what you pay for. There is no AC. The small fridge doesn't feel cold. But wifi has excellent signal. About 10 - 15 minutes walk to major attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunafish101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Very nice hotel, people and breakfast! free WIFI, Great value for money, close to the center! I enjoyed the various plants at the entrance of the Hotel and the nice lobby.

Despite the Omonia block in Athens is meant to be not the best and safe place to be in town, I really enjoyed the popular place, I felt safe enough just common sense normal care, the hotel is close to a the police station, with 2 min walk to the metro station and close too also to the town centre and arceogical sites.

I definetely recommend it !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

For 38 Euro a night (single room), it was a great value-for-money deal! The room was a bit small, but I didn't mind because I spend all day in the city, sightseeing etc. You can easily walk to the center (Syntagma/Acropolis/Monastiraki) within 10-15 min. or take the metro which is just 2-3 min. from the hotel. The area is certainly not the nicest in Athens and if you've never seen a homeless person or have young children that are easily scared, you might not want to stay there. But it's not "dangerous", I would say and the hotel is next to the police station, so I felt safe. Since the hotel is not directly at the square, with your windows closed, you hear only a minimum of street noise. The breakfast and the service were okay; I just had to deduce one point because for the day of my departure (I had to leave before 7 am), there was no early or take-away breakfast available. I would recommend the hotel for anyone who seeks basic, but good accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinapse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights.Its a very nice hotel which can be somewhere between 2* and 3*. They have 2 categories of rooms (normal and superior). The only only difference between the two i could make out is that the superior have renovated bathrooms with bathtubs, else there is practically no difference. So i took the normal room, which i got it for 58 euros a night, the superior cost about 75 euros (a premium of 17 euros for the bathtub).
They provide great breakfast, its really worth mentioning about their breakfast. The hotel is located right in the center of Athens (Ammonia Square), very close to The Acropolis. The Metro Station is also quite walkable, say about 3 mins walk. Next to the hotel is the police station so thats an added security.
All factors put together this hotel is a great value for money for the middle of the road travelers .I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again if I ever go back to Athens.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikramHercop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#121 of 282 in Athens
154 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Parnon
Hotel Parnon
#123 of 282 in Athens
185 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#147 of 282 in Athens
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Alter Athens Hotel
Alter Athens Hotel
#126 of 282 in Athens
16 reviews
Hotel Minoa
#99 of 282 in Athens
234 reviews
Monastiraki
Ares Athens Hotel
Ares Athens Hotel
#170 of 282 in Athens
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iniohos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iniohos Hotel

Address: 26 Veranzerou | Omonia Square, Athens 104 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £33 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iniohos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Iniohos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing