We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropolis
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
267
246
84
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
246
84
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationroof terraceacropolis viewlight sleeperwhere breakfast is servedstay there againwithin walking distanceairport buscentral locationbudget hotelsmall balconystaff was very friendly and helpfulan amazing viewsmall hotelermou streetflea market
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Very nice hotel at reasonable rates right in the middle of things.
My room had view to the Acropolis and a balcony with table and chairs.
Room was comfortable and clean. The location is the BEST for sightseeing and shopping.
Staff was always available and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the better view
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Eugkats75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Nice hotel maybe in the best location.
Rooms are nice and comfortable we had one on the 3rd floor and it had great view to the Acropolis so I guess higher up you would get even better view.
Breakfast served on the roof top at an extra 5 euro but well worth it.
Staff is available 24 hours and are very helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Konrad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Perfect for a night or 2 in Athens before heading to the islands. We had a large balcony with a great view of the Acropolis. Grab a gyro from the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ezraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Our family of 4 (teenage daughter & son) stayed here in a quad for 2 nights. We made our reservation with some trepidation, due to the mixed reviews on tripadvisor, but our experience was altogether positive; we were very pleased with the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

The location of the hotel is fantastic. It's right in the heart of things - a 5 minute walk to Syntagma; a 15 minute walk to the entrance to the Acropolis. It's across from a nice square with a large church. There are Acropolis view from many of the rooms and from the rooftop patio where breakfast is served.

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The bathroom was almost laughably small, but was adequate to our needs.

The desk was always staffed and the staff was always pleasant and helpful.

We ate breakfast each day on the rooftop patio. The breakfast wasn't cheap (5 Euros, each) for a family of 4, but it was convenient and the setting was great. Breakfast consisted of coffee/tea/chocolate, juice, a boiled egg, toast, a muffin, and a yogurt with honey. We did not go away hungry.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Stodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

When planning for our visit to Athens, I knew we wanted to stay in the Plaka area.
I read mixed reviews on it and was hesitant to book but took a chance and booked it at 60 Euro, or about $85 per night.

I am so glad we did!
This place was fantastic!
What we liked:
Friendly and helpful staff.
Location--Near shops, restaurants, and transportation. It was about a 5 minute walk to Syntagma Square and about 5 minutes to the Plaka.
The views of the Acropolis from our room.

I can't really think of anything negative, except maybe that the bathroom was small.
The front desk area and lift were tight also.

If you need a high-end type of hotel, like a Hilton, then you will not like this place.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough!
We will definitely stay here again if we return to Athens!

Room Tip: Room 52 for the great views!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank J-ROCK727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews