We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, perfect place for a budget”
Review of Mirabello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirabello Hotel
Ranked #91 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here in September of 2012 and the value is excellent. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially Angelo who worked the front desk, awesome dude, super nice, super helpful, a big thanks to him. The rooms are well kept and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Athens and is looking for a good place on a budget. For 40 Euro a night, you can't find a better place for the money.

The location is overall really good, it's right next to the Metro making it really easy to travel anywhere. The neighborhood does get a little shady at night, I wouldn't recommended walking around by yourself.

A+ would stay at again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Comfortable Hotel, we walked from there to the Acropolis, short enough for people who like walking. Close to the Omonoia metro station. Plentiful food at breakfast, comfortable bed, big spacy room, the shower stall was a bit small. Clean bathroom.
Both receptionists were very helpful and fluent in English.
We stayed there for two nights and had no problems

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

we stayed at athens mirabello for 2 nights.
The hotel is located at a side street next to OMONIA square.
The hotel and the rooms are new, the rooms are big and clean and bright.
Bathroom is clean , nice shower great hot water, heating TV....
breakfast is simple and sufficent.
The highlight of this hotel is the location and the amazing staff.
PHILLIPA our night clerk was the best ever, her recommendations are a must...she is so nice,polite and friendly ....wow...

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ornal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

yes it's true that maybe they can improve breakfast, that the room we got on the fifth floor was big and quiet, that the neighborhood is not a first class etc etc but I want you to share one big compliment. At the desk we met Filipia Giannakopoulou, a most kind and generous woman that was more than helpful to fulfill any request and above all, during our three days stay, she found for us the most valuable information on restaurants, concerts, tickets, directions, music kafe, shows etc. Thanks to her, our visit to Athene was great. We'll come back for her and for the Mirabello!

Room Tip: ask for a dfuble room as high as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

If not for the hotel's location - it would get 3-3.5 stars. My 7 month pregnant wife and I went there as we passed through Athens en route to our 'babymoon'. The hotel in itself is purely function, okay rooms, okay bathrooms, limited facilities, limited staff and communication capabilities - all is basic, simple - hardly okay.

The location though is ridiculous. At night, it is scary to be outside. We would hold hands and run through the alley it is situated on. There are prostitutes within 100m from the lobby, scary looking characters all over the place and not really the kind of impression you want to make of Athens. All big cities have a similar district - you just don’t go holiday there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

where to start? the first room they gave us had twin beds although through reservation we had requested matrimonial bed, the next room was very small and had an awful view (garbage behind the hotel) the area is dangerous (we asked a policeman and he said that we may "loose" our wallets, there are groups of addicts and hookers in the streets) And to top all this, their rates are simply too much (we ended up staying in Syntagma square area at a 4star hotel and paid 98euros/night with breakfast, so it was only 18 euros more expensive)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drbucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Katerina Hotel
#34 of 282 in Athens
499 reviews
Evripides Hotel
#51 of 282 in Athens
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Economy Hotel
Economy Hotel
#73 of 282 in Athens
609 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#55 of 282 in Athens
919 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#84 of 282 in Athens
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabello Hotel

Address: 49 Geraniou | Omonia Sq, Athens 104 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mirabello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabello Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing