We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Athens Clue

Athens Clue
Ranked #3 of 86 Fun & Games in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Athens Clue is the first 4D Escape Game Room experience in Athens. You and your team of 2-5 people are locked in. You have 60 minutes . You have to solve your way out. Can you escape?
Useful Information: Activities for older children
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were there yesterday with two families. It was a great way to spend time before we went to the airport. We were all talking about it on the way home. Great team building.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiemay027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    34
    18
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I did that with my teenagers. What an hour of pure excitement!. Well-organized, smart, the game works. Really worth the visit, 100% guaranteed fun and not so expensive. The staff is friendly and professionnal.
There are five enigmas. We did that activity the day before we left Athens and my kids would have liked so much to return to try one of the others.
You have to book your hour in advance. Their website is well done.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Taken Room”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

First day in Athens for our group of 4. Decided to trust the Tripadvisor recommendations by eating at Smiles Restaurant followed by a game at Athens Clue. Meal was fantastic and the game was brilliant. Will be returning tomorrow to try another room !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jschwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So fun”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Of all activities for pure enjoyment, Athens Clue takes the cake. My husband and I found it via Trip Advisor and LOVED Athens Clue so much that we went 2 days in a row out experience 2 different rooms - john mason and the Knossos room. Everyone who works at Athens Clue were very helpful and friendly. I don't want to ruin any surprises so I am asking you to trust me when I say you have to go and you will not be sorry.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eboyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time out of cultural exploring”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Even though Athens clue has nothing to do with Athens, we had an absolute fantastic time exploring the lost statues of Knossos room. It is a great family outing where we all worked together in order to escape the room within the 70 minute time frame. Must do if you want to keep your kids (ours are 12 and 9) happy when trying to fit in many of the ancient sights!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KatjaBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athens Clue also viewed

 

Been to Athens Clue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing