We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new way of fun in Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Athens Clue

Athens Clue
Ranked #3 of 79 Fun & Games in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Athens Clue is the first 4D Escape Game Room experience in Athens. You and your team of 2-5 people are locked in. You have 60 minutes . You have to solve your way out. Can you escape?
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A new way of fun in Athens”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Staff very friendly. Very interesting puzzles. We escaped Monroe's room. A unique experience. you don't have to worry because help from the control room is almost always helpful!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    33
    17
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My 12 year old insisted that we try Athens Clue as part of our trip to Athens. It ended up being almost the favorite part of the trip for all of us. We went there on the last night of our trip to Athens and so the kids left Athens really exhilarated and could not stop talking about it.

We played the Lost Statues of Knossos. The game coordinator was excellent. The kids loved the experience. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great experience, lovely staff, a nice break from all the sightseeing. We went in the John Monroe room, and unfortunately didn't finish in time (even with all the help!) but we enjoyed it a lot. Good for adults and children alike. It is hard to find, however.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very fun place to visit, when you tire of the classical sites”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A very fun game, and totally different than any other attraction that I visited. The staff was friendly and very helpful. If you want to spend an hour or two doing something fun and unique in Athens, I'd highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Give the sites a break and get lost in this place. the rooms a little convoluted and you need the staff "clues" to get to the next level, which is a little disappointing. Great family and adult fun. They need to open the bar in the entry to make dads happy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athens Clue also viewed

 

Been to Athens Clue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing