We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect warm hotel downtown”
Review of Hotel Niki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Niki
Ranked #145 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Skala Kallonis, Greece
2 reviews
“Perfect warm hotel downtown”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

nice hotel for people that want to see Athens.Downtown ,nice price,nice staff, nice reception.
the room is renovated and may some rooms are a little bit small but if you ask you may have a spectacular view room to athens acropolis and parthenon . it is value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    115
    85
    29
    33
See reviews for
45
147
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel has a great location, it near to the most touristic places of Athens. The people in the reception are kind and the facilities are modern. We stayed at a good room, with a nice balcony, but it had a too small bathroom and it was a bit noisy. Good breakfest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnyz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and tidy every day , the staff was friendly and always with a smile . Especially the guy from the reception with the beard. The location of the hotel is also very convenient if you have staff to do down town as I was.
I would recommend it to any one and sure if I go again to Athens this hotel would in top of the list

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We (a couple) just stayed here for the marathon weekend. The staff was superfriendly and helpful. The room was clean and ample space (the price was well below 100E/night so I didn't expect much at all) the bathroom was perfect size and private. Breakfast was included with some delicious coffee as well.
Location was great with a vegan/vegetarian restaurant across the street, organic grocery, sushi, etc etc and the main square about 2 blocks away. I certainly would go back again if our travels bring us to Athens. The only complaint is that the halls are kind of thin and it was clear our neighbors were not needing their rest for the upcoming marathon but no one else in the hotel made loud noises so it could have just been them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mebrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My mother and I recently stayed at Hotel Niki for an overnight visit in Athens. We just got off a cruise and I read about Hotel Niki in my Rick Steves' Athens guide book. I trust his recommendations, so I went with it. The room we had was clean and charming. The bathroom was a bit small, but that is to be expected. I thought it was a good value for the price. We had to leave at 4am to go to the airport and the gentleman at the front desk did offer to have something ready for us, but I declined. We can wait to eat, but I thought it was a nice gesture to have food ready at that hour. Hotel Niki in centrally located to Syntagma Square and the metro. My only compliant is that the beds are a bit stiff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6MichelleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There were 3 of us, my sister, her daughter and me. The room was adequate and the breakfast was nice. It was close to everything. The front desk was always helpful, the rooms cleaned and they even opened the breakfast room early for us when we were picked up for a day cruise. Others have complained and all I can say is if you want a big room and room service go around the corner to the New Hotel and pay quadruple for it. A fine place if you are in Athens to see Athens. if you want luxury go someplace else. But a clean neat room close to everything is what we like. The breakfast came with the room and they had fresh juice, coffee, tea, bread, sweet bread, hard boiled eggs, ham, cheese, granola for the delicious Greek yogurt along with jellies, butter, a toaster. A nice buffet. If I go back to Athens I will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are in Athens to see Athens and want to spend your money on souvenirs instead of a fancy expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We chose the Hotel Niki due to its location, it's got a great central location, easy walking distance to all the main sites in Athens. Our room was basic but comfortable and everything we needed. There's free wifi which was really handy. Breakfast again was very basic- ham, cheese, hard boiled egg and bread. It was nice but limited. All hotel staff very really friendly and helpful. At check in they explained where to go and not to go on a map and were there if we had any questions. I loved that everything was on our doorstep but if I was staying for more than 2 nights I'd want something a bit more luxurious, spacious and with more variety at breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#127 of 326 in Athens
234 reviews
Syntagma
Arethusa Hotel
Arethusa Hotel
#85 of 326 in Athens
848 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#40 of 326 in Athens
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#52 of 326 in Athens
581 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#67 of 326 in Athens
935 reviews
Plaka
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#123 of 326 in Athens
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niki

Property: Hotel Niki
Address: 27 Nikis, Athens 105 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Niki 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Niki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niki Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing