We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Neos Olympos
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
32
77
72
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
77
72
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationlarissa stationno liftcheap hotelincluded breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulrooms are cleanfirst floormetaxourgiometroolympussheetsgreecesupermarketacropoliseuro
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Georgia has a great hotel! She is the owner and always there smiling and tending to your needs. Very good breakfast in the morning and tells you have a nice day when you leave. The hotel has its own charm, spiral staircase and very quiet rooms. Its close to Larisa metro station and only 4 stops from the Syntagma square where all the shopping is. One more stop and you are at the Acropolis. Her son Billy is very helpful on giving directions and places to go visit around Greece. I recommend this place to everyone and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chavman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Good place to stay with excellent value for money. The dormitory has only 3 beds and a shared bathroom. The breakfast is reasonable, with bread, margarine, jam, cheese, ham, cake, milk and cereal. The room has no safe, but you can take the key when you leave. The people at the reception are not very nice, except the owner of the site, but this does not affect your trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreRAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Far from heart of Athens, and surrounded by very bad neighbourhood. Not safe and not nice area. Staff is unfriendly and seems to doesn't care about anything.

Only positive point is it is cheap, but i would recommend you spend more bucks and fine decent place in a decent area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onursan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This place is innexpensive, decently located and serves anyones basic needs. I would stay here again.

Location: Near the train station, on a busy, main road, we felt the location was good. We could walk to two metro stations within minutes and although the neighbourhood is not the most "friendly" looking, we always felt safe as it is very busy. It is NOT located in a touristy area, but that's what we liked. It was easy to find cheap meals around the hotel as there aren't much tourist traps around.

Front desk: We arrived early and they kept our bags for free. The employees were nice and friendly and the reception desk was opened 24h/day (and they lock the doors, so it's safe). The reception area is crowded but there is a bathroom, two computers free of charge and a "living room" style where you can hang out if need be. Breakfast was included and was the typical Greek breakfast... Olives, cheese, bread... The juice was kool-Aid style (yuk) but honestly... the price of the hotel is so cheap, you really don't go there for the breakfast. We didn't mind. We'd eat a toast which would hold us off eating for a few hours and then eat at a nice restaurant for lunch.

Room: We had two single beds in our room and the mattress were extremely comfortable. The room and ensuite were clean. AC and wifi worked well, although because we were on the top floor, I would sometime lack of a signal... As for a room on the second floor if you want to make sure to catch the wi-fi signals in your room. Also - Hotel does NOT have elevators so people with large suitcases (we had backpacks, so we were ok) or leg problems probably want to stay somewhere else or make SURE they are on the second floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed here again after having such a good experience last year. The hotel is a beautiful old building and we had a lovely corner room with 2 balconies, one overlooking the old Peloponnese Railway Station. Although the hotel is on a main road, we weren't troubled by noise and enjoyed a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast was the usual continental buffet and the food and drinks were constantly topped up. We've stayed in places that cost a lot more and weren't nearly as good.

The hotel is very easily reached from the airport and is convenient for all transport links - both into the centre of Athens and to the rest of Greece. We'd read negative reports about the area but didn't find any cause for concern, even late at night. It was late when we arrived at the hotel but we were able to have a very nice, reasonably priced meal at a friendly restaurant a short walking distance away, and there were bars nearby.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and made us feel welcome. The owner, Georgia, was happy to chat and to store our cases until our evening ferry

We'd have loved to stay again on our way back home through Athens but unfortunately, for us, the hotel was fully booked!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews