We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location, pleasant staff”
Review of Hotel Neos Olympos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neos Olympos
Ranked #194 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend in June 2013. Though we only stayed for one night, we thought the hotel was great. It was fantastic value for money and it was in a great location - a short, straightforward walk to a metro station.

The man behind reception was lovely and very helpful. The room was also lovely and was air conditioned. The bed was very comfy and had pretty sheets. Shared bathroom was a tad awkward, but very acceptable given the low price we paid. Short, but sweet, stay in Athens.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

My friend and I were in this hotel just for one night but we really like it. We had room with one big bed. In room were also 2 mirrors, wardrobe, sink and little table. Bathroome was shared but was nice. We came at night and nice man say welcome to us. Really like it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karolcia9028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Beautiful hotel! Beautiful Staff. I came here with my two boys for New Orleans, LA. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is near the train and metro station which is very c\appealing. The boys and I were very relax and felt like we were at home. We will stay here again on our next trip. (The neighborhood is not the richest in Athens but the people are very loving.)See you again! CC

Room Tip: Standard with bathroom. Three beds. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Second time here and again the same excellent service. Although cheap its 100% worthed.

Clean room, sheets, towels, bathrooms, ac and tv, plus a varied and bountiful breakfast.

Keep it up !

And its near the centre of Athens !

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dajdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Georgia has a great hotel! She is the owner and always there smiling and tending to your needs. Very good breakfast in the morning and tells you have a nice day when you leave. The hotel has its own charm, spiral staircase and very quiet rooms. Its close to Larisa metro station and only 4 stops from the Syntagma square where all the shopping is. One more stop and you are at the Acropolis. Her son Billy is very helpful on giving directions and places to go visit around Greece. I recommend this place to everyone and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chavman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Good place to stay with excellent value for money. The dormitory has only 3 beds and a shared bathroom. The breakfast is reasonable, with bread, margarine, jam, cheese, ham, cake, milk and cereal. The room has no safe, but you can take the key when you leave. The people at the reception are not very nice, except the owner of the site, but this does not affect your trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreRAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Far from heart of Athens, and surrounded by very bad neighbourhood. Not safe and not nice area. Staff is unfriendly and seems to doesn't care about anything.

Only positive point is it is cheap, but i would recommend you spend more bucks and fine decent place in a decent area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onursan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pergamos
Hotel Pergamos
#147 of 281 in Athens
318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Semeli
Hotel Semeli
#104 of 281 in Athens
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cosmos
Hotel Cosmos
#116 of 281 in Athens
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moka
Hotel Moka
#128 of 281 in Athens
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diethnes
Hotel Diethnes
#213 of 281 in Athens
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aristoteles
Hotel Aristoteles
#204 of 281 in Athens
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neos Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neos Olympos

Address: 38 Diligianni Theodorou, Athens 104 38, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £22 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Neos Olympos 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neos Olympos Hotel is a beautiful building in the heart of Athens, in front of central railway station and metro, free fast internet access ADSL, large Coffee Shop, 24 hours reception, free luggage storage, fully air-conditioned! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Neos Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neos Olympos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing