We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Neos Olympos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neos Olympos
Ranked #237 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is the third time we've stayed at this hotel. It represents exceptional value for money and exemplifies the best in Greek hospitality. Although this hotel is not right in the city centre (it is located almost opposite Athens main railway station) there are excellent trolley bus and metro connections which quickly get you into the city. The hotel is also well situated for easy transfers to the airport and the main ferry port at Piraeus.
Despite arriving after midnight (due to a flight delay) we were given a warm welcome.
We purchased food at a nearby restaurant and brought it back to the hotel, eating it on the balcony overlooking the old Peloponese Railway station. Our room was comfortable, clean and there was plentiful hot water for showers even at that time of night and even although the hotel is on a main road the traffic noise didn't cause us a problem. We had forgotten to put our watches forward and after a very comfortable night went downstairs for breakfast - thinking it was 9.15am - however it was 11.15am, so we had missed it!
A Neos Olympos breakfast fairly sets you up for the day so we had to make do with a cup of coffee up at the Plaka instead.
We were taking a ferry to the Dodecanese later in the evening so asked if we could leave our cases at the hotel while we went into the city - which was no problem, in fact we also arranged to leave our cases at the hotel (even although we weren't staying there) on our return from the islands until it was time to catch our flight home, again leaving us free to explore the city.
Giorgos and Giorgia run a well established hotel, which is always a good introduction for foreigners coming into Greece.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    63
    61
    36
    33
See reviews for
15
88
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had stayed 2 nights at neos olympos. The staff was helpful and rooms were clean; only thing is there are too much noise due to traffic. There are not too many choice in the breakfast but it was satisfactory. Its a cost-effective alternative of staying. One of the guest's car is stolen on the next street on the first night. If you travel with car you should park in a safer place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerkayDikici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on a busy main street. I asked for a quiet room but as I had booked a triple room I had to get a room on the main road as all the triples were there. The room was on the fourth floor and there was no lift. The sound proofing of the room was poor and road noise was quite loud. Other breakfast was plentiful but the quality was average.

Helpful?
Thank Desmond M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

location is kind of good,slightly off the city, but not too far,me and my fd arrived at night... not easy to find if its ur first time there, but theres a police station near by , so ppl are willing to help. there are many travel agency near by, so if your going to albania next, you could easily get a ticket . staff dont speak great english but very helpful share bathroom is clean , breakfast is GREAT considering this price.

I stayed there 3 nights and we are like long-term traveler , we really need internet for information, and the wifi wasn't working for 2 days there....so.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlykww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel is family-run, very friendly and clean. For the money you can't get much better than this place. Ask to stay on first or second floor as rooms are newest there, although top floor also seems nice ... Just not as up-to-date. Owners take a lot of pride in their hotel and are very helpful arranging for taxis, etc. Only serious drawback is the location ... Do you want to save 25€ for 3-4 block walk? I'll let you decide that one for yourself. For me the decision was easy.

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floors are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Paying only 9 euros but I have got so many things exceed expectation. It was only me stayed in 4 bed room mixed :) Air condition works well, room was cleaned and tidied everyday, nice breakfast with juice, milk, ham, cheese, bread, tea, cake, cereal. Everything is really great and definitely i will stay again there if come to Athens again. The minus point is its location: not perfect but good. I am solo traveler and I did not have any problems while walking from metro to the hotel (both in early morning and late evening). The guide of hotel shows that you should get off at Larissa station, but I recommend Metaxourghio. It is safer because there is a police station and closer also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thuy1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Good: Nice building (surprisingly stylish rooms), decent location (near a metro station which you'll probably want to use to get into the centre), cheap (26 euro per night for an ensuite double. Bad: underpowered air con, struggled to get temp below 30, a friendly large cockroach to deal with on first arrival to room. Really bad coffee and an otherwise very average breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#157 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Hotel Semeli
#140 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Hotel Aristoteles
#223 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pergamos
#156 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Hotel Nafsika
#235 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Hotel Cosmos
#131 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neos Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neos Olympos

Property: Hotel Neos Olympos
Address: 38 Diligianni Theodorou, Athens 104 38, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Neos Olympos 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neos Olympos Hotel is a beautiful building in the heart of Athens, in front of central railway station and metro, free fast internet access ADSL, large Coffee Shop, 24 hours reception, free luggage storage, fully air-conditioned! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neos Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neos Olympos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing