We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the money you give, you receive the maximum”
Review of Hotel Neos Olympos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Neos Olympos
Ranked #197 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 14 January 2011

+ Price
+ Free wi-fi internet at room + 3 computers with internet in the ground floor
+ Free breakfast (8:00 - 10:00)
+ Clean rooms + bathrooms
+ Very close to train + metro station (only 4 stops to Acropolis)
+ Air condition in the room
- Rush street downstairs
- Close to the most dangerous part of the city - Omonia (but during the day it is safe, and in hotel it is safe, too)

More like hostel, but I was expecting this and I was wery pleased with that what i got for my money...
I think the best value you can get for you money. I would reccomend it to all who want to save money but don´t want to feel not safe, uncelan etc.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koukej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2010

Where do I start-..first of all, the hotel says it is near Omonia station- it is not! It is nearer to Metaxourgio station which is a rough and dangerous part of time with prostitutes and beggars gallore! Upon entering the room, I see a view of homeless people living accross the street by the railway! I go into the bathroom and find dirt and pubic hair all over the shower, floor and toilet! Room service came twice in one week.

The reception staff are soooo unhelpful, with exception to the woman, they did not want to fix the air con, call cabs, give me advice on tourist spots, say good morning/good evening- they were very unwelcoming!

If you want to stay in a cheap but dirty and unfriendly environment- stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Neos Olympos twice on our recent Greece vacation. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The showers do leak all over the bathroom, but it wasnt really a problem. The bed was comfortable. There is free internet and computers in the lobby which was nice. The staff is pleasant but not overly helpful. The hotel is close to the metro station, but there isnt much close to the hotel. You have to take the metro if you want anything; even a decent meal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyarankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We booked 1 night by internet. Breakfast was satisfactory, but without vegetables. Internet was good and the stuff was polite. Room was small, the shower wasn't very clean and the floor was completely wet after the showers. There was a bit of sewage smell for a while.
All in all, we decided to extend our stay 1 night longer because it was worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Friendly staff, a good internet wifi connection in the hall, very clean, 200-300 metres from Larissa Metro Station, breakfast included. Cheap prices.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnd0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Neos Olympos gets points for convenience -- it is on the Athens metro line. I stayed here for one night because I had an unplanned layover in Athens, and it was fine for one night, but I cannot imagine having stayed longer. It is basically a hostel with private rooms and shared bathrooms, which for €30 a night (at these exchange rates) is kind of steep. The breakfast is fine, though, and the building is pretty from the outside. Unfortunately the wi-fi only works if you sit in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehotelkilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The Neos Olympus is absolutely stunning inside. The rooms are beautifully decorated with air conditioning and tv. There is no elevator for the five floors, which was difficult with our luggage. The staff didn't speak alot of English which made our stay a little difficult. But overall it was a positive experience, had a great night sleep. We left too early to enjoy the free breakfast but there is a huge common area with free internet access. It is located very close to the metro. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alk920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hotel Pergamos
#148 of 285 in Athens
324 reviews
Hotel Semeli
#98 of 285 in Athens
54 reviews
Hotel Diethnes
#213 of 285 in Athens
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Feron
#166 of 285 in Athens
1 reviews
Exis Boutique Hotel
#134 of 285 in Athens
45 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#150 of 285 in Athens
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neos Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neos Olympos

Address: 38 Diligianni Theodorou, Athens 104 38, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £21 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Neos Olympos 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neos Olympos Hotel is a beautiful building in the heart of Athens, in front of central railway station and metro, free fast internet access ADSL, large Coffee Shop, 24 hours reception, free luggage storage, fully air-conditioned! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Neos Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neos Olympos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing