We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best theatre of Greece”
Review of Pallas Theater

Pallas Theater
Ranked #10 of 38 Concerts & Shows in Athens
Attraction details
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best theatre of Greece”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It is the best theatre we have. It is centrally located, near the place of Syntagma. It is renovated, and there are comfortable seats.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Eirini Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Demon with Anna Visi”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The best entertainment we've seen in Greece. Professional like a broadway show. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The theater itself is well organized and the staff very professional, a truly enjoyable evening

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank J0hnTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring City, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern theater”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We saw Chicago there - in Greek. The ticket seller was very hesitant to sell us tickets, as it was obvious we don't understand a word of the language. But we were familiar with the play, so this was a neat opportunity to watch a musical and be able to concentrate on the emotions of the actors instead of the dialogue, the music instead of the lyrics.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I was in the first show after the renovation of the building and was stunned. Go and see a show there!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank civil2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Sound”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Been there once for a Diamanda Gallas concert. The hall had very good sound, but it was a piano/vocal show, so I can't elaborate any further on it's acoustics. The hall is like an old theater, quite beautiful in my opinion.

Helpful?
2 Thank nizz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pallas Theater also viewed

 

Been to Pallas Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing