We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was our second time here, and we will surely come back for more....

Starting with the great location in the Psyrri neighborhood, which is the center of bustling Athens, near Monastiraki, Plaka, Akropolis, Thiseio, and so on... you hardly need any transportation! Breakfast is a tasty buffet and is served until 11:30!! I swear!

The stuff is ovewhelmingly friendly and helpful!!

The room was nice and comfortable with a nice urban street view (room no. 7!), Dvd and CD player, and FREE WIFI!!!!!!! ALL OVER!!!!!.

P.s. Don't take the cheapest rooms because they are too small. Go for the superior ones!

See you in Athens next time!

Room Tip: I would defenitely recommend the superior room!! (the other is just too small....) Room no. 7 was ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InbarH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fabulous hotel in swanky part of Athens. We spent a night at he hotel getting away from relos and going out to dinner at the Funky Gourmet restaurent, that is walking distance from it. Psiri where the hotel is located is certainly interesting with a colorful past!
Great places to explore all around.
Great service with nice touch to welcome you to he hotel. A testing of Greece arriving in our room soon after our arrival.
Staff extremely helpful with helping me out when I lost / had my wallet stolen (elsewhere in Athens).
Would certainly stay there again. Great price with prepayment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in early April. The location is ideal. While it is fair to say that the hotel itself is not situated in the most salubrious of areas, it is pefectly safe and you are within easy walking distance of all the important sights. We got a deal where the hotel deducted the cost of visiting the Accropolis and other sites from our final bill. The breakfast was delicious and there was lots of choice, including homemade breads and greek classics (cheese and spinach pies) and the option of a cooked breakfast. The ladies that served breakfast were also excellent. My only issue with this hotel was the AC situation. We complained that the room was too warm and that we couldn't make it cooler (it was 21 degrees). We also noticed that the AC screen had a flashing lantern, which according to the instructions indicated that it needed servicing. We were told that it was fine but that we could only make the room cooler by switiching off the AC (irritatingly, it kept switching itself back on) and opening the window. We had a front-facing room and it was directly opposite a bar, which played loud music until the early hours and there is alot of street noise in Athens, with very noisy motorcycles - the hotel itself is situated just off a main road. Needless to say the quality of our sleep wasn't the best. Although this didn't impact greatly on our trip, it might cause greater problems for others. Finally, all the guidebooks tell you to keep away from "touristy" Plaka, but in early April it was actually very nice, not overrun with tourists and I would happily based myself there, next time I visit Athens, if I do not return to the O&B, which I would do, provided that the AC issues are resolved.

Room Tip: Raise AC issues with the hotel before you book/arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and had two nights here as part of a wider trip in Greece and the islands. Your first impression of the hotel when you arrive is that it is in an interesting area - but having now walked around Athens a lot I understand this impression is commmon (run down 'dodgy' building next to swanky new looking ones...) Room was excellent size, particularly the bathroom, and was very comfortable. Location with regards walking distance of all main central sites is excellent. Service was great - very friedly and helpful. We had an issue with our Air con unit on our second night (kept switching off, most people would have found the temperature fine but I like it COLD) - after promptly trying to resolve this with no luck we were offered the choice to move to a different room, and we were upgraded to an Acroplis view suite for the trouble of doing this!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WarrenSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Absolutely a fabulous hotel. Clean, friendly, helpful, comfortable. I can't recommend this highly enough. It's a bit tricky to find on your own so if you don't mind spending the 45 euros (plus tip, probably another 5 euros) for the hotel to arrange for a taxi transfer from the airport, it does remove stress. Taking the metro back to the airport if it's a safe time of day, is feasible as by then you'll know where the metro stations are and have figured out the winding streets.

Tip: if you come in the spring, remember Greece is cool, windy and rainy! I should have packed warmer clothes and left the sandals and shorts behind.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KarenGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just coming to Athens from Istanbul to finish our 2 week trip, I thought there would be no out-shining the wonderful time we had in Turkey. But, I was wrong. Staying at O&B was just the right end to our vacation. The Greek sites were what we had imagined, but it was the people who showed us the real Greece. They were warm, funny and always eager to chat. The O&B hotel reception was friendly and attentive. The restaurant staff was very accommodating...think custom-made American scrambled eggs. Most of all we enjoyed the company of the bartender, Victoria, really she was more than that working what seemed like every job at O&B. Before heading out to dinner each night and we'd stop by for a quick glass of wine and end up talking with her for an hour. Our best souvenir from Athens was the friendship we took home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank mei lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hotel is extremely well located. Close to two metro stations and close to all main sights. Lots of restaurants in 5min walking. Safe area. Very friendly staff, great restaurant, great breakfast. Rooms are clean and modern, bathrooms are great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tnsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,436 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,742 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,940 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £79 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing