We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to Athens. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was very well located, we could walk every where. Rooms were on the small side, but we had a lovely balcony which was great.
The room was clean, well equiped and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was a little limited, buffet style, not much to choose from.
Nice bar area.
all in all pleasant fun hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memax100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed for two nights during our visit to Greece. Rooms were standard size for Europe and well furmished. Breakfasts were excellent. Room service amazing. Food delivered to the room on a trolley allowing you to eat as if at a dining table. High quality meal. Very close to the centre of Athens.Staff all spoke English and were most helpful. We would definately saty here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krharris2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during our visit to Athens. The hotel is very close to the metro. It was pretty easy to get from the airport to the hotel by metro, with only a short walk from the metro stop. The rooms and hotel are very well maintained and clean. The room is fairly standard size for Europe. Breakfast was included and was very tasty! Complimentary wifi was included. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the main tourist attractions in Athens including the Acropolis & Agora. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about getting around Athens. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Athen again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wahoowa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This place was extremely comfortable, great location and we loved having the private balcony! The breakfast was also amazing! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBigelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

check in was easy and directions to local attractions given. On site restaurant very good. My husband left his glaucoma eye drops at home and we needed to replace them. Front desk staff called local pharmacies to find the closest one that had his medicine, then gave us explicit directions on how to get there. Very happy with service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileyOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I decided to book the O&B based on the many positive reviews on this site.

The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the metro station, which is convenient if you are travelling from the airport. As many have pointed out before the area and the street are not the nicest. The O&B is the odd one out!

Staff at reception were very welcoming and friendly. They provided us with a map of Athens and gave us recommendations without us even having to ask.

Shortly after arriving in the room, we were brought a “welcome” tray with typical Greek specialties. A very nice touch.
The room was modern and comfortable but on the small side. the bathroom large and modern. The windows protect well from any street noise. If I stayed there again I would pay extra to get a larger room.
The hotel offers free wi-fi that works very well.
Breakfast is more continental than American. The choice is limited but the quality is good.
Overall a very enjoyable stay. The location is unbeatable and the staff deserves top marks. I would stay in the O&B again.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get a special room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I kicked off our honeymoon in Greece by spending a few days in Athens. We chose the O&B Hotel because of its great reviews and helpful website and staff. We were pleased with the service even before we arrived at the O&B. It was a sign of great things to come! We were greeted by the lovely and accommodating hotel staff immediately upon our arrival. Looking tired and disheveled from a long day of travel, we were invited to the bar for a cool drink and some Greek snacks. Delicious. We waited only a few minutes and were escorted to our room. Beautiful! The room was spacious and clean and perfect for a three day sojourn. And the view!! Spectacular! Gorgeous views of the Acropolis that took our breath away each time we looked out every window -- even the shower. The breakfasts were wonderful. Typically European and simply delicious. A great way to start each day. It is again worth mentioning that the staff was informative and helpful and very welcoming for recommendations and general advice. Such a great introduction to Greece. Some here have commented on the area and I, therefore, note that knowing what I know now, I would ONLY stay in the Psirri neighborhood of Athens. It has such wonderful character, amazing restaurants and was in walking distance (5 minutes) to the metro and to great nightlife. A city dweller's paradise. We never felt unsafe or uncomfortable. To the contrary, we felt perfectly at ease. O&B made the first stage of our honeymoon an absolute dream. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thejddragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 285 in Athens
2,496 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 285 in Athens
3,491 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 285 in Athens
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
InnAthens
InnAthens
#3 of 285 in Athens
335 reviews
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 285 in Athens
151 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £89 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing