We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Spent 6 nights there. Loved it. Staff helpful. Walking distance to many key places. Quiet. Good AC. Fairly new hotel. Definitely would select it next time in Athens and strongly recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Book a room with view of the acropolis. Worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    423
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
236
1,169
83
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was one of my favorite lodging choices during a 2-week trip through Bulgaria and Greece in May. Perfect location - in a hip, up-and-coming neighborhood with many cafes and lots of pedestrian activity to choose and engage in. Easy walk to the Acropolis and other tourist sites, plus ample subway access - there are 2 Metro stops nearby. The hotel is simple in decor, relaxed in atmosphere, and the service seems genuinely friendly. This is a great choice if you only have one night either coming or going to/from the islands because it is easy to get to via the Metro and it is in a cool area. Book it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We waited until our return to Australia from our trip around Europe & England so that we could compare the places we stayed and the O & B Boutique Hotel came out on top.

Whilst we were a little disappointed with the city, itself (the amount of graffiti right through the entire central district was unbelievable), the accommodation was exceptional and the service, right from the beginning of the booking process was outstanding.

They took the drama of finding the hotel in a foreign city away by pre-arranging a taxi pickup from the airport for us, welcomed us with canapes and ouzo on arrival and showed us to our room in a very efficient and friendly manner.

The room itself was very well appointed with a spacious balcony providing a picturesque view of the Acropolis. It was even a delight taking a shower as we could see the Acropolis straight out the bathroom window. Breakfasts were included (the orange juice was great) and with internet access vital to us, the free wifi was great.

All the staff, including the waitressing staff, spoke excellent English and were more than happy to give help, advice and assistance or to just take the time to chat.This little point, I feel, reflects the hotel's professional level of management and commitment to customer service.

There was a large number of eateries within 5 minutes walk of the hotel and a bus stop just around the corner which made getting around the city very easy. The walk to the Acropolis itself began just around from the hotel.

To summarise our stay in one word, Outstanding!,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Live-to-S-cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Perfect little hotel. Just got back from Athens and was so happy that I chose to stay at O & B Athens. Could not fault it. What made it special was the staff, they could not do enough to please. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj, usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel was in a great location and a 20 mt walk to the Acropolis. The restaurants close by offered great food. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms very clean. The hotel had a nice way to welcome with traditional greek appetizers and ozu

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShwetaNj_Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and got the Grand Suite when we were on our way to Athens for our wedding.

They were very accommodating and gave us food/drinks/etc whenever we asked for it even if it's late into the night. The breakfast was also amazing since they had an assorted selection of cheese, bread, etc... and fresh juices... loved the spinach pie!

Only thing we didn't like was we thought the Grand Suite would be bigger and that the beds will be in 2 rooms. Instead, there was one master suite, and the 2 beds were in the living room. The master bedroom was large and we were still able to share it among all of us. Would have preferred better layout for the the bathroom and room... but in the end, they've made up for it in their great customer service and attention. Also, loved all the free assortments of bathroom products they gave! Overall, top notch in service but room could be bigger perhaps.

Also, make sure that the taxi driver knows where it is since it is a bit hard to find if they don't know where it is, since the building is not large. Get the taxi instead of the shuttle if booking for a large party... since it came out to be cheaper. Found out that hiring the taxi from elsewhere was cheaper instead of through the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure that the taxi driver knows where it is since it's a bit hard to find. Get up early for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mindNSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Our family stayed here for several nights in May 2012 and we were very pleased with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was very modern with great amenities. Breakfast was very good. The location was perfect for walking around the city and seeing the major attractions. The neighborhood is a bit rundown and it can be hectic on the weekend when all the vendors are out for the flea market but no one bothered us. Wish the beds weren't so hard. Other than that, perfect choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#5 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing