We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, Ca.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the Acropolis. The front desk is very helpful. They held our bags for us for a few days without any problems. The hotel includes a wonderful breakfast and has a bar in the hotel. The rooms are comfortable, modern and clean. It had the best shower of our entire trip. I'd stay here again!

It was a bit more expensive than we wanted to pay, but with the pre-payment discount it was a great price for the value. When we first pulled up I was worried about the neighborhood, but after getting to know the area a bit I realized it wasn't a problem at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    441
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
249
1,214
88
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here on the 25th July for one night but wished it was longer, just to stay at the hotel. We were a little worried on the taxi ride as the area isn't very good, but once you get to the hotel, it is well worth it. The street the hotel is on is not that great but still very safe, and once you get to the end of the street, you are right nr a metro station and the pedestrian walk,with amazing views of the Acropolis. The hotel is beautiful, very modern, stylist and the rooms are amazing, with all the luxuries you want. The hotel staff were so helpful in recommending and booking a restaurant for us. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice. HIghly recommend if you aren't sure where to stay. Very close to shopping areas as well.

Room Tip: If you can afford the grande suite, stay here but the junior suites are lovely as well and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaandToddfrommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solon ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We just arrived back home from our 4 night stay at the O&B...and we had a wonderful time! We were nervous as the taxi approached the area because there is graffiti everywhere. We later realized it's part of the charm of this area...nothing to be concerned about! The hotel lobby, restaurant and bar are beautiful, as well as our room. We didn't have a view of the acropolis and we didn't care. We were welcomed with a tray of goodies when we arrived. This was by far our favorite breakfast of the trip. We enjoyed the bar every night and had dinner there once. The dinner was amazing! Of all of the wonderful things about staying here, the best part was the staff. I'd love to single a few out but they all went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The other outstanding thing about staying here was that you are an easy walk to all of the attractions. The Ancient Agora is a 2 minute walk. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends who visit Athens!

Room Tip: We chose the most affordable room and we were very happy. The bed and linens were top notch. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at the O & B for one night after our cruise in the Black Sea. The staff is very nice and helpful. The suite was nice with a terrace and view to Acropolis. Unfortunately it was so hot that we only could get use of the terrace late at night. The bathroom was lovely and I love the rainfall shower. All products from glasses to linen are high quality products. The breakfast was fabulous. The surroundings is a bit "tired". If I ever return to Athens I will stay at O & B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bisibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel in September 2011 during a 5 week tour of Italy, Greece and Istanbul. We had requested a room with a view and were not disappointed. The view out of the front window was of the Acropolis and was spectacular at night. The balcony afforded a view of the side street and apartment next door but who cares when you had the million dollar view out the front window. Air conditioning in the room although sitting on the balcony with a bottle of wine was all you needed at night.

The surrounding neighbourhood has likely seen better days but we never felf unsafe in the area and within 2 blocks you were in the "tourist area". Walked to the Parliament buildings (maybe 4 to 5 blocks away), fish market and best of all there was a liqour store within 1/2 block of the hotel.

The staff was welcoming and the breakfast was great. Nice touch to have Ouzo in the morning. Recommended this hotel to friends who were departing for a Mediterranean cruise and they thoroughly enjoyed it as well. The price is a bit more expensive than other hotels but the view was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for an Acropolis view - higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring City, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This boutique hotel did not disappoint! Desk staff, breakfast staff and the food was super. Our room was nice and roomy. The bathroom was excellent: modern and roomy. We walked to the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum and took the inexpensive taxis to the Nat. Museum of Archology and restaurants. Highly recommend this little gem!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at the O&B for one night before our Regent cruise (which was fabulous) left Athens (Piraeus). Very welcoming and helpful staff at the front desk. The staff seemed eager to help and offered suggestions for touring the area. I also recommend you have them arrange taxis to/from the airport/port for you as Athens taxis are not known for their honesty.

The overall decor of the hotel is modern/contemporary and was appealing to our eyes (we are in our mid 30s). Bathrooms are really nice with walk in shower and the room was as cold as you like it (which was quite welcome after strolling through athens in the summer). We had an upgraded room which was quite spacious, but the standard room our friends stayed in was on the small side. You may want to pay a little more if you're going to be staying a while and need the space. Standard was still fine, though.
Also, big plus was the free internet and breakfast buffet.
I thought this hotel was a great find for the price. I just wish we would have had another day to spend in Athens. You can tell most of the people are happy to have the tourists in the current economic situation. Go and enjoy Athens (and this hotel)!

As others have noted, the hotel is in a great location to explore the parthenon as well as cafes which are frequented by locals at night. Btw, I recommend eating a late dinner at Filistron to watch the sunset on the parthenon. And the food is better than the views!

A big thank you to the staff of O and B for our stay and a thanks to other tripadvisor reviewers who recommended the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwhite00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,273 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,240 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 326 in Athens
1,672 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing