We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly, clean boutique hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A friendly, clean boutique hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Ochre and Brown is a lovely little boutique hotel, set in a great location in the centre of Athens' tourist district. Easy walking to all the main sights and the metro stations. Don't be put off by the fact that it's on a back street, with some dilapidated building opposite. It doesn't matter, and the comings and goings add to the local charm. The staff are very welcoming and attentive. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and we'd advise you eat in rather than going out to some of the tourist-orientated places which are serving the same old fare. Very comfortable room (Executive Acropolis Suite) with great view of the floodlit Parthenon from the balcony. The only downside is the price. Unless you go for the pre-payment option, the hotel is over-priced. Paying in advance secured a 40% discount which made the cost acceptable.

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a balcony that looks over to the Acropolis. Probably no need to go to the expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brilotsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,402
    448
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
252
1,225
88
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed here for one night on route to the Island of Zakynthos. Booked a family room with my husband and 16 year old son. Chose this Hotel based on previous reviews and it certainly lived up to its 5 stars. We received a warm welcome from the Receptionist when we arrived. He was very helpful and gave us a street map and when we asked him where he would recommend that we go for a meal he gave us lots of tips and information.
The room was perfect and spacious with a very comfortable double bed and a single bed.
The air-con was very welcome as it was late July and temps were very high.
Breakast was good and we sat by the window where we viewed the flea market and people watched as they strolled from shop to shop and stall to stall.
The location was perfect within walking distance of Plaka with its lovely restaurants and The Acropolis which we went to see in the morning after our breakfast. We left our luggage in the
luggage room while we spent the day in Athens. On our return to the Hotel they called a taxi for us to take us to the Airport and it was there within minutes. Would definitely return to this Hotel again and hope to return to Athens again some day as loved the City.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathleenGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Location was great, in walking distance to everything. Plus it was in the heart of cafes, restaurants, and street flea markets where you can find a ton of stuff.

Staff was superb and very accommodating. Plus they greet you with a little sampler including shots of ouzo... can't go wrong there!

And the room itself was extremely clean, quiet, and comfortable.

If you are staying in Athens, this is the place to book!

Room Tip: bring bottles of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieG101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My fiancee and I failed to remove our "Do Not Disturb" sign from our door one day. We realized the mistake after we returned to our room (after being gone for more than 10 hours) and noticed our room hadn't been serviced. We decided to have a late-night dinner in the hotel restaurant and request fresh bath towels in the morning. After a nice discounted meal, we returned to our room to find that it had been attended to while we were having dinner. The observant front desk attendant noticed we were dining and put in the service request (housekeeping is available until midnight). This never would've happened at a major hotel!

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Our room (#3) was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was great. The breakfast each day was tasty and the waitresses were extremely kind and personable. My only gripe was the size of the television in our room (and this wasn't that important since we were gone most of the time).

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Athens.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyrstenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. We were totally shattered so spent most of our time sleeping and therefore made the very very best of our stay at the hotel. It was the perfect place to stay, we loved it. Food was excellent (room service + breakfast), staff very friendly and very helpful and 5mins walk to the acropolis.

Totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doobedooness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

fantastic place in the centre of athens. customer service was the best I've experienced with all staff treating us with sincere friendliness and many small touches that really made our stay. eating the great breakfast and watching folks haggling over a second-hand market outside the window was a pleasure every morning. highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRC_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Customer Service:
I can't say enough good things about the customer service at this hotel. All of the staff deserve RAISES; from the front desk reception staff to the waitresses and housekeeping staff. They are all in sync with one another and were the best group of staff I've encountered at a hotel; particularly one in a foreign country. This group of folks were so helpful in every way; from asking directions, to supplying adaptors for electronics, etc. The FREE breakfast every morning was a MAJOR hit; especially since Greeks typically don't have breakfast. And....they all spoke good english. If I owned a hotel in Athens, I would recruit this group of folks in a heartbeat; perhaps much to the dismay of their current employer. :-)

Room/Decor:
The hotel was decorated very nicely, rooms were clean and spacious and very nice bathrooms with a shower large enough for two people.

Location:
Perfect! Within walking distance of all the major attractions!

Irrefutably a hidden jewel of a Hotel in Athens Greece!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,298 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,795 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 326 in Athens
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing