We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...Nicest Staff we have ever met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

What a great place to stay. We wondered at first why did we book this hotel since the neighborhood around looked unsafe but as the front desk said "we're close enough to everything and anything.." Was a delight to stay here! Absolutely the nicest staff of people including Marilena the best waitress/bartender there ever was. Close to all and made you feel very much at home though dinner there was not terrific and slow in the kitchen which it shouldn't have been. Otherwise this place once again proves why I use TripAdvisor for my hotel and travel info.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMaytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Modern, clean and neat. In the best location for seeing all of Athens. Near to subway with easy airport access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Must go out after dark and see the Parthenon all lighted from an outdoor cafe and enjoy the evening. Two blocks from best Greek kabobs ever with a special side off grilled peppers. Great place to rest and read in comfort.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank WhoSaysDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Very pleasant stay in a nice, recent and very clean 4 star hotel. A friendly and professionnal staff, a nice room with good rate at a walking distance from the flea market and the acropole. Perfect location for a short stay

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are teh largest and if you do want to have a terrasse on the acropolis you have to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hotel is located in the Psiri neighborhood of Athens so it was very nice to walk the alleys and streets in the evening to find one of many neighborhood places to have a drink or a meal. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The place doesn’t look like much from the outside, remember it is a boutique hotel in Greece, but don’t let that fool you. Our room was very well maintained and very good sized for Europe. The bathroom was spacious and well kept. The bed was comfortable and the room and hotel were quiet. They even brought up some mini appetizers when we checked in. Internet was included and worked well, our wake-up call was on time and when they found out we were leaving early in the morning before breakfast, they even packed some small boxes of food to take with us. This was an excellent hotel experience and we were actually disappointed that we were staying here longer. Would definitely go back and definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Don't be put off by the area..this hotel was like an oasis
It's walking distance to main attractions.
Professionalism to the highest standard... nothing was a problem to the staff and such a relief after battling with bags that staff overtook that duty immediately on arrival
A beautifully presented welcoming platter was delivered to the room
I have worked in the motel industry for many years and am very particular with standards. This hotel could not be faulted
Well done management and staff..would stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

A little jem of a hotel - with friendly, charming and helpful staff who mde our stay a joy. A no fuss hotel, in initially unpromising area - run down - but near all the main sights the O&B is decorated to a high standard - everything works and is clean, is done when asked, with smiles and one word, "Certainly."
I have stayed in far better graded, more expensive hotels with enormous reputations - but eh O&B aced them all.
It would be very difficult to recommend this hotel more highly.
Incidenatlly the flea market is wonderful, genuine junk, real fleas (probably) - for the first timer in my life I found absolutely nothing that I wanted to buy. A first for me.
Despite their economic problems the Greeks remain happy, provide smiling service almost everywhere, I was really not looking forward the the short break - but was I wrong? Oh yes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Clean, modern, very helpful staff who welcomed us and guided us on where to go upon arrival. Breakfast was amazing and rooms were relatively spacious. Remote for the tv wasn't working but we didn't end up watching tv anyway. Wifi connection smooth and complimentary! Location is close to monastiraki and only a 10-15 minute walk away from Akropolis.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puristones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,419 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,417 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,739 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £84 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing