We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located ... depending on what you are expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well located ... depending on what you are expecting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hotel is very good inside but the surrounding area can be a bit funny depending on what you are looking for. This is the older part of Athens and it is not specially pretty. Lots of graffity on the streets and sidewalks very narrow and (when we were there) mostly unfinished.
There is nothing dangerous about it and nothing wrong at all. It is a mere 10 minute walk from the Parliament Square and very convenient for visiting the Plaka district. Very friendly personnel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ninelegoctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    423
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
236
1,169
83
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dctrvlr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I was quite happy with the O&B Athens Boutique Hotel. The location was great and the room was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful. Especially with all the chaos of the strikes and demonstrations. They happily arranged a private car service to pick my friend up at the airport at 1:30 am. This was a godsend since all of the city transportation was shut down and the taxi drivers were on strike. The buffet was quite good and they had the best fresh squeezed orange juice I think I’ve ever had.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dctrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We arrived from our cruise in Athens at 9am. We had requested an early check in but did not think it would be possible, so we were very grateful that our room was ready when we got there. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff very focussed on making your experience as good as possible. They provided directions, printed out our airline boarding passes, and ordered us a cab when we required one. Two nice touches were that our room was turned down while we were out at dinner, and on the morning we left early so they provided a bag breakfast, which was perfect! The location is fantastic with easy access to the Acropolis and Greek ruins, wonderful restaurants and we also liked the neighborhood feel directly outside the hotel. One criticism is that the ac was not working - We thought it might be set to heat only - Common in Europe for this time of the year. It would have been nice to leave the window open, but on the first floor, it was too noisy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brucruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at the O&B in September 2012. Very handy for the main tourist attractions, very clean and comfortable and the staff are lovely, helpful people. The locality's a bit scruffy but that'soutweighed by easy access to plenty of cafes & bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario,canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

This little gem was chosen from the reviews on tripadvisor and the reviews were spot on...the immediate neighbourhood leaves much to be desired but the streets off O&B's street are full of cafes and bakeries and lots of great music and interesting shops.....the hotel itself is modern and clean and lovely but its the staff and their attention to detail that make it a relaxing time in Athens. We felt very looked after and were welcomed with food and hospitality...the breakfasts are great, and the restaurant accomodating. The front desk staff can help you navigate the city and the neighbourhood, nothing is too much to ask of them.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommamaronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and was very happy with the results. The staff is over-the-top friendly, gracious and helpful with tips on getting around the area. Within an hour of our arrival, they brought up a snack tray with local drinks and sweets which was a nice touch. The location is great as well . . . a 20-30 minute walk to the Acropolis which was easier than I thought it would be and close to lots of restaurant options. Don't be put off by all the graffiti - the area is very safe. As for our room, it was a good size with very comfortable beds, pillows and a large, modern bathroom. The breakfast buffet has a large selection of food options and they will also make things to order if the plethora of food doesn't appeal to you. We had a great stay and if we go back to Athens, will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank August L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed at O&B for a total of 5 nights in October. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and they even upgraded us twice during our stay! Stayed in the superior room and junior suite with the Acropolis view and balcony. Rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Excellent central location and is within walking distance to all major attractions, flea market, shopping and restaurants. Additionally, located close to metro and bus links if required (only a couple of minutes walk away!). Buffet breakfast was good and staff always accommodated requests. Hotel reception staff gave out maps, kindly allowed us to borrow their Lonely Planet guide and showed us tour options. Would definitely recommend this hotel for location, helpful staff and quality of the accommodation. Definitely will be recommending this hotel to others and will return here myself! Thanks again to all the staff for making us feel so welcome and helping us see Athens in the limited time we had!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAMN81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#5 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing