We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smart, comfortable & friendly hotel conveniently located in Psirri !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamata, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Smart, comfortable & friendly hotel conveniently located in Psirri !”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Down a small side street off Ermou into Psirri and not far from either Thissiou or Monastiraki lies a gem of a hotel...Ochre & Brown. Beautifully decorated with lovely smart modern rooms, you can be assured of a great stay & great service! With lots of restaurants nearby you will be spoilt for choice but O&B also serve exceptional food so you may not have to walk very far! If you do want to eat out then a wander through Psirri's narrow streets and squares.....'Taki' street has some great places to eat and has some live music on offer. I have always liked this area which now is in the process of being 'gentrified' to a degree whlst still retaining its traditional small shops selling anything from trolley wheels to fine antiques ! The chapel of Agios Assomaton is not far to walk and worth a look too. All in all I can recommend this smart friendly hotel especially if you are looking for and willing and able to pay a little more to guarantee a special stay in Athens!

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the National Observatory for example are nice but more expensive of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    429
    48
    9
    4
See reviews for
239
1,182
85
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is only a 2 minute walk from a train stop and is right in the heart of things to see in Athens. It is located in a very interesting area; Psyrri was not the best aprt of town a few years ago, but has recently been transformed to a great area with bars and good food. It also borders the famous Plaka district, and most sights are walkable on foot.

The breakfast was great and they had more options upon request- like hard boiled eggs and cappucinos. We were there on a down weekend and the waitress for breakfast remembered our breakfast orders for coffee/tea. The welcome tray of food is such a wonderful touch, and the front desk answered all of our questions and had lots of good suggestions for things to do. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HiImMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

A great property and great service. rooms are well kept and surprisingly well lit. right in the midst of all the scenic spots of Athens on Ermou street and close proximity to all modes of transport to explore the city by. Also the advise given by dmitiriz and the staff was excellent and we had loads of fun and were able to make the most of our small vacation cause of their help. Could'nt ask for more...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldly_sojorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed at O&B and our stay was made extra special by the warmth and truely friendly help from hotel staff from receptionists ,to waitresses and porters.
Extra surprises with welcome platter,DVD to see when bored with TV,fullfilling array of breakfast spread etc.
Pretty central,easy access to many interesting parts of Greece.
If I visit again,I'll definitely stay at O&B!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beassona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This small boutique hotel offers a great quality of service. The breakfast was very tasteful and of top quality. The bathroom of the room spacious. The room in general very clean. The only negative aspect was the the too soft pillows that disturbed my sleep. My only suggestion would be a selection of pillows

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiotab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed twice at this hotel in short intervals. The highlight of this hotel is its staff! They are attentive and friendly. From the minute you arrive at the hotel you know that you have made a good choice, after having to ignore the graffiti-ridden walls on the narrow road leading to it. Check-in was swift and the receptionist patiently explained to me where I could get dinner on the first night and called the restaurant to reserve within minutes. The reception hall and the hotel in general have a calm and relaxed atmsophere, essential in a bustling city like Athens. Minutes after check-in someone knocked at my door and it was a staff member offering me traditional Greek pastries as a welcome snack!
The rooms are very good: clean, comfortable with a CD player and good lighting. The wifi works good. Because I was in Athens during a major public transportation strike I had to organize my trips around the city and the suburbs beforehand and the receptionist took the time everyday to inquire about the exact addresses of my visits and called cabs to instruct them in Greek on the place and address: He sometimes walked me outside to insist again on the address. Thanks!
The breakfast was good: fresh fuits daily, cereals, a very good variety of traditional pastries, cakes and dairy products, along with normal breakfast dishes. The orange juice is fresh and tasty! You may also order food that is not on the buffet. The waitresses were really nice! The interesting thing about the breakfast hall though is that if you get a windown seat (not difficult) you get to watch the shops across the streets open and start selling everything from antiques to old posters, home furniture and other belongings. It seemed to be an area known for this trade. And they have the Herald Tribune of the day at the entrance!
Make sure you take advantage of the discount at the restaurant for hotel clients. I had dinner there once and it was good, especially the traditional appetizers: i was confused between two I really liked, so the chef prepared half portions of each and the price of one dish! They were delicious and I prefered them to the main dish - lamb and yogurt.
I enjoyed my two stays here and I would certainly stay there again. The only negative point that may bother some travellers is that at night some of the corner roads in the area are rather dark with homeless people around, but I was never bothered. Also becarefuly when you walk out of the hotel about 5 meters to the right, there is a staircase that goes down without warning on the sidewalk (happens a lot in the city).

Room Tip: I got upgraded on my second visit (second floor from the first floor) and the room was larger. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flying M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We visited Athens for a short 4 day trip during the first few days of Dec '12. It was an all girls trip, with 4 of us sharing 2 rooms. Though the hotel does not have connecting rooms, they offered us (upgraded) adjacent rooms.
The service throughout the trip was impeccable - right from the moment we walked in till the day we left. They were helpful with ideas, maps, directions, tips.. Though we had some idea of all that we wanted to do and see, it truly made a difference in the way they went out of their way to help ensure we all had a good time. They never pushed any particular tours on us, as some hotels love to do.
The rooms, even if a little small, were perfectly clean, as well as the bathrooms (which is a must for me). The morning breakfast is plentiful and varied (perfect combinations available to cure a hangover).
The location was perfect for our group, as we wanted to be near Gazi (the bar/pubbing area), Pireos street (the clubs), the Monastiraki and Plaka areas (restaurants and shopping). We walked around most of the time and cabbed it during the evenings. The area is fairly safe and there are plenty of eateries around open till all odd hours of the night.
Our trip was perfect and I believe O&B was a good part of the reason behind it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naive-in-athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing