We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“O&B Boutique is a gem in Athens” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“O&B Boutique is a gem in Athens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

O&B Boutique is a gem in Athens. The central location of this hotel gives you quick and direct access to most of the great things Athens has to offer, great restaurants, central markets, and historic sites. The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. It felt great to wake up, step out and be in the center of it all, the Arcopolis is literally across the street, the Monastiraki market is only a few blocks away and as soon as you turn the corner you are greeted by a strip of great dining options. I will say that the wifi connection here was spotty, I wish it would have been available more often. Overall the hotel was a great value.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room, the standard rooms are pretty small. Don't depend on the wifi in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSophiaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    418
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
234
1,147
83
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

very polite and professional staff, accurate menus on clean and minimalistic ambient! very confortable rooms. very good location, hope to be back again at soon! i will racomande for sure! All the staff is well trained to accomplish all the requests! They all multilingual and motivated! The reception was very ineccepible, and very helpfull! the restaurant was clean and the food , well presented! nice room service, accurate ! very good mention to the waitresses ! Our room, was cosy,nice and confortable. No bad points, well cleaned and all in perfect order!the room was the number18,on the second floor! nice shower room, i cant find any bad point! i will came back again! the price is comnensurate at the standars of this hotel!Very good value!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimoniu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The location, staff, and services are great, one of the best I have ever had. My wife and I had a wonderful time in that hotel, the staff do all what they can to make the stay enjoyable and friendly. They even make sure if we have to leave early before the breakfast serve, they provide the breakfast as take away, to eat on the road. I will definitely stay there again if I chose to visit Athens in the feature.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Very very good boutique hotel!
In the superiors, super bathroom with xxxl shower!
I really recommend this hotel, for business is in downtown, excellent for tourism!
Nice, minimalist, and fancy.
For sure I will use again this hotel for my next visit in Athens.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superzix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We found the hotel through tripadvisor and were very happy with our choice. Its location - just 5 minutes' walk from the Agora - could not be better and is not as sanitised as the more upmarket areas (Soho rather than Knightsbridge). My husband Charles - an Hercule Poirot in the making in terms of his fussiness - described the staff as: 'beautifully mannered and helpful to a fault'. Lovely decor and comfortable rooms with all the extras you would expect from a larger hotel (fluffy bathrobes etc).

Eat your heart out, the Grande Bretagne!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamata, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Down a small side street off Ermou into Psirri and not far from either Thissiou or Monastiraki lies a gem of a hotel...Ochre & Brown. Beautifully decorated with lovely smart modern rooms, you can be assured of a great stay & great service! With lots of restaurants nearby you will be spoilt for choice but O&B also serve exceptional food so you may not have to walk very far! If you do want to eat out then a wander through Psirri's narrow streets and squares.....'Taki' street has some great places to eat and has some live music on offer. I have always liked this area which now is in the process of being 'gentrified' to a degree whlst still retaining its traditional small shops selling anything from trolley wheels to fine antiques ! The chapel of Agios Assomaton is not far to walk and worth a look too. All in all I can recommend this smart friendly hotel especially if you are looking for and willing and able to pay a little more to guarantee a special stay in Athens!

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the National Observatory for example are nice but more expensive of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is only a 2 minute walk from a train stop and is right in the heart of things to see in Athens. It is located in a very interesting area; Psyrri was not the best aprt of town a few years ago, but has recently been transformed to a great area with bars and good food. It also borders the famous Plaka district, and most sights are walkable on foot.

The breakfast was great and they had more options upon request- like hard boiled eggs and cappucinos. We were there on a down weekend and the waitress for breakfast remembered our breakfast orders for coffee/tea. The welcome tray of food is such a wonderful touch, and the front desk answered all of our questions and had lots of good suggestions for things to do. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HiImMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#9 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#4 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#13 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,600 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#27 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing