We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in March, and overall enjoyed it very much. The location is close to the Plaka and a short walk to any of the major sights in Athens, but also close to nightlife, with all its noise. The staff was very friendly and made reservations for us for dinner on 2 different nights. Our only complaint was that although the hotel does have AC and the rooms do have a thermostat to control the temperature, the hotel controls whether the entire building is on heat or AC at any time. While we were visiting highs were in the 60s. While I realize that for some people that is cold, but being from Texas, I like it cold at night. Our only option was just turn off the unit in our room, and it still felt stuffy, but opening the window at night made it very noisy, with music from nearby clubs and people outside talking and yelling until at least 4am. In summer, when they turn on the AC, I think this wouldn't be a problem, as the window really kept the noise down when closed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLM_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    423
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
236
1,169
83
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We certainly picked the right hotel in Athens. I was not sure if the Psiri district was going to be too far from the areas we wanted to visit, rest assurred the hotel is perfectly placed. It is under a 10 minute walk from Monastiraki metro station and square. The metro is very simple and cheap to use from and to the airport. The walk down Ermou street to the hotel can be a little off putting as the shops are more industrial and sell "flea market" goods, also Athens does seem to be covered in graffiti. The O&B is off down a quiet side street. The outside of the hotel does not reflect the quality with in.

We were greeted in reception in a frendly manner, while checking in the suitcase was taken a placed in the room. Free maps and advice was provided on check in and it was made clear any help we needed during the stay all we had to do was ask. We came into contact with a number of staff every single one of them without exception were friendly and helpful

The room was very clean, all the furnishings were new and modern. The shower was simply faultless. We used the free WiFi without any problems at all. At night it was very quiet and we slept well.

The breakfast was choice was limited, but the greek yogurt, coffee and orange juice were great. Again served by the same attentive waitress each morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Sids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We arrived in the late-afternoon, and were greeted by one of the happiest girls I have ever met (Sadly, I don't know her name!). She and Theodore (and everyone else we came in contact with at the hotel) were very helpful to us during the course of our entire stay. Theodore took our bags to our room while we checked in. A few minutes after arriving at our room we had a knock at the door. We opened it and were greeted with a plate of cheese, cucumbers, olives, and an ouzo like drink. Tasty!

Our room was small, but that was what we booked so it didn't bother us at all. The room and bathroom were spotless. The bed excellent and walls were virtually soundproof as I haven't slept that well in ages. Breakfast was served in the morning, and was fabulous; no shortage of anything. The ladies working the bar and breakfast were also very kind and accommodating.

The location was perfect for us. It's on a side street in Psirri, very close to the train station, near many restaurants and bars. The hotel came via recommendation by Kostas at Athens Walks (which I recommend if you want to see the city with a private and awesome guide).

Would stay here again without a doubt!

Thanks, O&B!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had a fantastic stay in O&B! Very friendly and helpful staff in recommending what to do, where to eat and hang out in Athens. Lovely buffet breakfast! Their Greek yogurt and honey is a must try!!! Complimentary tasters and shots of Ouzo the first night when we got there. Very comfy mattress and pillows! The shower is a must mention! Was soooooo goood!!! They have a massive shower head hanging on top and a hand-held shower head to choose from. I LOVE BOTH!!! great water pressure and temperature! Everything was very clean!

Great location, a few minutes walk to the rest of central Athens, and quiet enough to sleep at night. The district Psiri behind this hotel is where the locals hang out, lots of lovely bars, cafes and restaurants!!!

I don't think they have fitness centre or swimming pool. Would be nice if they have a sauna or steam room at least :) Would recommend anybody to this lovely hotel!!! :)

Room Tip: As long as you sleep with the windows closed it's pretty quiet. It has central air-con anyway, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

O&B Boutique is a gem in Athens. The central location of this hotel gives you quick and direct access to most of the great things Athens has to offer, great restaurants, central markets, and historic sites. The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. It felt great to wake up, step out and be in the center of it all, the Arcopolis is literally across the street, the Monastiraki market is only a few blocks away and as soon as you turn the corner you are greeted by a strip of great dining options. I will say that the wifi connection here was spotty, I wish it would have been available more often. Overall the hotel was a great value.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room, the standard rooms are pretty small. Don't depend on the wifi in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSophiaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

very polite and professional staff, accurate menus on clean and minimalistic ambient! very confortable rooms. very good location, hope to be back again at soon! i will racomande for sure! All the staff is well trained to accomplish all the requests! They all multilingual and motivated! The reception was very ineccepible, and very helpfull! the restaurant was clean and the food , well presented! nice room service, accurate ! very good mention to the waitresses ! Our room, was cosy,nice and confortable. No bad points, well cleaned and all in perfect order!the room was the number18,on the second floor! nice shower room, i cant find any bad point! i will came back again! the price is comnensurate at the standars of this hotel!Very good value!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimoniu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The location, staff, and services are great, one of the best I have ever had. My wife and I had a wonderful time in that hotel, the staff do all what they can to make the stay enjoyable and friendly. They even make sure if we have to leave early before the breakfast serve, they provide the breakfast as take away, to eat on the road. I will definitely stay there again if I chose to visit Athens in the feature.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#5 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing