We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We have been on the road for four weeks and have had many lodging experiences, and by far this was the best! Wonderful staff and great ambience, central location to Acropolis and other sites. So much better than a big chain hotel. From check in to Check out, they took excellent care of us, always in the background, and never intrusive. The entire staff is friendly and courteous, the food is delicious, and the rooms are comfortable. The bathrooms are huge, with a shower anyone would want. Fresh robes, slippers, etc. make it a spa experience. We knew we were in the right place, when shortly after check-in, we received the welcome platter of tasty bites and local grappa. This small boutique hotel was just perfect, they couldn't have been more accommodating.

Room Tip: Surrounded by busy roads, keep curtains closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    435
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
244
1,202
86
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Staff are really friendly and helpfully. Very good location for attractions, restaurants and hop on/off bus. Rooms were immaculate, meals also very good.
Very safe area despite graffiti on surrounding buildings.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akiwiabroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The staff was friendly, the food is awesome and the rooms are super cute with a comfy bed. We even got a yummy plate of goodies upon arrival. The location is close to lots of things in an interesting neighborhood with lots of art and a nice mix of locals and tourists. My friends and i very much enjoyed the breakfasts and they also offer breakfast boxes when you have an early leaving time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbabnire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location and helpful courteous staff. Great rooms and awesome neighborhood. Highly recommended. The bed is comfy and the facilities are gorgeous. No need to rent a car here. We would stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kquirante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeuwen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent 3 nights in the O&B Athens. Staff and service in general is one of the best we have ever seen. Location is very nicely situated and close to all what you want to see and do in Athens.
Our room for 4 got upgraded for free to suite with view on Akropolis. Nespresso in your room in the morning is always a good start.
Breakfast was not overwhelming but still nice; fresh orange juice and home made cakes.
Recommend the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Every year I visit Athens and without doubt, this is the hotel that I recommend. The kindness, good taste, the hotel are excellent. The unbeatable location, in the Centre of the city. It is the perfect concept of a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed for a night here during business trip stopover in Athens, I wanted somewhere central.
The hotel was great, they were quiet (out of season) so got an upgrade.
I was very pleasantly surprised when they presented me with a selection of 3 'delicacies' on arrival, Im not sure what they were (one was very alcoholic) but it showed an excellent attention to detail.
The hotel is modern and very clean boutique style.
Breakfast was a good selection continental style.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,237 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 326 in Athens
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,199 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#5 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing