We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at O&B for a total of 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the great service this hotel provides. Most good hotels have the standard quick check in, clean and comfortable room, and quick review of the local map with the hotel's location... you get all that at O&B, but you get much much more! Again the check in was quick, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the receptionist showed us the map along with other sights. This is where the normal service stops and O&B service begins. We asked about 1000 questions on where to eat, sight see, etc... the two gentlemen at the desk answered each and everyone of them with great detail and markings on the map. We mentioned that we were vegetarian and looking for a local vegetarian place to eat... within 2 mins, we discussed what our options were and had a table reserved at one of the restaurants. I was impressed that they reserved the table for us and asked how it was when we got back. The last example of great service was when we were leaving... we had a very early int'l flight, way before most places are open. Because of this, they made a vegetarian to-go breakfast box for us to eat when we got to the airport, I have never heard of a hotel doing this!

One item to remember is the breakfast is pretty solid as well, good service with decent selection.

Overall top notch stay O&B, if and when we come back to Athens we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pun_M03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    423
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
236
1,169
83
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Even though the street is narrowed and the neighborhood is not the prettiest of all, do not be deceived by appearances as the hotel is very well located. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. As we walked in the room we received complimentary fresh fruits and champagne. The room was new and very good in size, we had a living room and the bedroom. Everything was very clean and breakfast was very nice. The fact that the hotel is not large makes them excel on personalizing the experience of individual guests. It was our honeymoon and we had a great time. Our room had view to the Acropolis and it was certainly a very unique experience. We loved it and recommend it very much.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the Acropolis view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrEg0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I found this Athens Hotel on Trip Advisor and was very pleased with location, accommodations and quality of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would defintely stay here again if I return to Athens.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Acropolis is worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the O&B hotel for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon before heading to the Cyclades. When we arrived our rucksacks were immediately taken off us and up to our room. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful and we were given a map of Athens and pointed out various sites and restaurants. Shortly after being showed to our room, which was very clean and well furnished, a knock on the was another staff member with some 'welcome drinks'. These were too cocktails, some fresh fruit and some chocolates hand made by the chef.
When we left the hotel, early for a 7am ferry we were given breakfast boxes which lasted us for breakfast, lunch and a mid-morning snack the day after. What a lovely touch. Overall a very comfortable stay with friendly staff and in a very good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickywhiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff was very informative and courteous. They helped us navigate through the city. The hotel is within walking distance of almost every tourist attraction. When we arrived they presented us with a welcome gift of vodka shots and small appetizers. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was provided each morning which was great (coffee, orange juice, eggs, fruit etc).
Again great place to stay for traveling couples. Wouldn't recommend for families due to small rooms.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

10 out of 10 for service. Your front counter was amazing, your breakfast ladies wonderful. Our room was 1st class. Views of the Acropolis and so close to town.
The surrounding streets are buzzing and a stones throw from the bazaar.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade it can't hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneCarole007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this hotel because of its reviews on Tripadvisor, & you were all right - its fantastic! The dubious location is instantly forgotten on entering the small lobby. Staff were overwhelmingly kind and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had room 21, the suite on the third floor with a great view of the Parthenon from our living room & balcony. The balcony also looked out over some very run down rooms on the other side of the street, but they seemed to be empty so we didn't feel overlooked when sitting on the balcony. There was also a small balcony off the bedroom that was completely private. Bathroom was spacious with a large shower. Living room had a small cloakroom off which was perfect for our daughter to use.
There was some noise early one morning from someone elses shower but apart from that the bedroom was quiet. The mattress was firm but comfortable, only problem was that it was very high in the middle & sloped down to the sides, must have had some heavy people sleeping on it!! Didn't actually affect our sleep just felt a little like climbing a mountain when we met in the middle for a cuddle! 2 pillows per person, one firm & one soft but staff were so helpful I'm sure they would have changed anything we asked for. Wish we'd mentioned the mattress to them just to challenge them to change it - bet they would have!
Great location for seeing the main sites in Athens & as we only had carry on luggage we were happy to walk 5 mins to Monastiraki metro which is on the airport line.
The breakfast buffet had lots of choices & was usually very tasty. Only on Monday there were a few things that were a little "tired" but it was a national holiday. Overall, a lovely little hotel, so glad we chose it.

Room Tip: would recommend suite in room 21 if they change the mattress! It was so lovely to sit in the sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#5 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing