We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New Hotel(Athens)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveller rating
1,511
490
53
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
490
53
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflea marketthissio metro stationwelcome drinkside streetbreakfast boxwithin walking distancethe hotel staffjunior suitegreat showerour honeymoonancient agoranever felt unsafesmall hotelstandard roomloved this hotelbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our family stayed for three nights at the B&O Boutique Hotel in Athen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good, close to a Metro station and to a number of good restaurant. We had a room wiht a phantastic view on the Acropolis. The only area for improvment is the bathroom. It was very small and the lavatory leaked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I would LOVE to give this hotel a better review, as the staff is so nice! They are friendly, and the rooms are amazingly clean. Impressive housekeeping. But my stay was not as great. Unfortunately in the night, there was a fire alarm going on for a very long time in the hotel. No one at the reception picked up the phone, so we went downstairs and could not exit the hotel, as the door was locked. Understandable, as the region is not very safe. It took forever until we learned that everything is fine, and when going back the room, I believe that the fire dectectors had just been turned off. Anyway, I believe that the hotel should have not charged us for this night or offered at least a discount. Nothing, they fully charged us. On top of it all, the next morning, when getting up we wanted to take a shower, and there was only freezing cold water!!!! Again, no price reduction, just a free glass of wine.
The breakfast however is really good and the room was nice. The view is horrible though (please see some of the travelers photos) and the region is so dodgy, that I would warn ladies to stay there without a male companion. I would not want to walk there by myself in the dark. Lots of strange characters all night long and lots of stray dogs. If you are a group of guys, this hotel might be fine though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trista d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Booked this hotel last-minute - good choice! Good location - between Plaka (touristic area - nice but touristic/ and Psirri - very Greek with flea markets and restaurants with Greek people as customers!) The staff at the O & B hotel really understand the word 'friendly' and its not 'put on' - just because the boss said you must - but is real. No complaints whatsoever! ( and we're quite spoilt!) Particularly the reception staff deserve a special thanks and MOST particularly Anna who works the bar - such a nice young lady ( would say she had a pretty high IQ)!) All in all, excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marylyn1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very central location, good room size. Was able to book here on short notice. Friendly and welcome reception, very large bathroom and shower (including rainforest shower). Relatively affordable. There was no view or balcony in the room I had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bondock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the O&B for several nights during our honeymoon in September. The staff was very attentive, courteous and helpful. The hotel is located on a narrow, quiet street that's an easy walk to the main eating and drinking areas of Psiri. Our room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend the O&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews