We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel near all the main attractions in Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I am in the Hotel and posting how amazing the Hotel is, The rooms are very contemporary and the bathrooms are amazing. I checked in at 11AM and they have right away gave us a room. Free Internet and Breakfast! (Only downside is that the breakfast is a bit small in selection)

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Room 12 is very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Extremly friendly staff, ready to try and fulfill any wish. Great location at the foot of the Akropolis & 5 minutes on foot from the Plaka. Great breakfast! 100% recommendable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Werner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

If you like a city break or are into Greek history, then this fabulous hotel base is for you. A friend at work told me how easy it was to get to Athens via the train system, a station is literally across the road from the main airport near Athens. I was with my wife and we both felt comfartable using the train to travel to Athens, when you depart the station you turn right and come to a road, you follow the road for a few minutes then turn off right again, the hotel is on the left. It took us about five minutes from leaving the station to entering the hotel, the streets are a bit rough looking - the Greeks are lovely people - but the hotel is lovely, clean and the staff very nice and professional. We stayed a week and the O & B hotel was just in the right spot, everything within walking distance, nice Irish bar just across the road and round the corner, the site of the Necropalis every day was fantastic especially at night, got a great deal via one of the main holiday sites, will definately stay at this hotel again when we return in a few years time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel has the perfect location in Athens. The room was fantastic and the service was outstanding. We were escorted to the Petite Suite with a view of the Acropolis (amazing view!) where the hotel staff then provided us with welcome drinks and some finger-food. Great recommendations for restaurants as well as activities in the area. We were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

On a European tour, and by far the best hotel I've been to thus far. Wish they had other locations throughout Europe!!! Excellent value, Great staff, Perfect location. Minutes to shopping, restaurants, and of course the Acropolis. Why bother eat out. Restaurant food was easily 5 out of 5. Will stay again without a doubt on my next trip to Athens. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: Pretty quite room. No complaints. In the heart of the action. Won't regret it I'm sure!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank battlehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Was our second trip to the hotel and it appears that little money is being spent on routine repairs of the hotel. Cracked ceilings as well as tattered towels unimpressed us this time. Combined with the noise of the Sunday junk market in the street which began at 4 am, the stay was far from being memorable. We will stay elsewhere next time!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MrsMaytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a small boutique hotel in a lovely neighborhood where staff pay attention to every detail. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are incredibly kind and helpful with any requests. The restaurant staff are ready with your breakfast preferences based on the previous day- nothing nicer than sitting down to breakfast and getting your fresh OJ and coffee immediately! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else after this experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,420 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,417 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,739 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £84 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LateRooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing