We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wonderful hotel in amazing location and the staff could not have been more helpful. We left all our wine choices to them and discovered some fantastic Greek wines this way. Worth the upgrade to the Junior Suite for the amazing views of the Acropolis. Stayed in 22 with views from both balconies and the bathroom, but room 24 has the "perfect" view.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2OldWestSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    440
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
249
1,213
88
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I have just spent 2 nights at the O&B hotel in Athens and had a great time. The hotel is in a great location, really easy to walk to the main sites and close to lots of lovely resturants and the metro.

The staff were also really friendly and helpful and gave us lots of info. The buffet breakfast is also great, with lots of choice.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with incredibly helpful staff - from logistics around the area to excellent wine recommendations! The area is in "transition" and is lively at night but also very near the main sights. Great rooms - and it's worth the upgrade to junior suite for the fabulous views....the lit Acropolis from bed in room 24! Wonderful stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DTAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's just blocks from the Acropolis, lots of restaurants, beautiful scenery. The hotel was really helpful about gluten-free breakfasts and the rooms were lovely. Would go back in a second.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kurstin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband, myself, and our granddaughter stayed for one night. The room wasn't large, but very clean, comfortable, and had the most amazing view of the Acropolis from a picture window in the room (also the Temple of Zeus). There was a private balcony off the room where we ate the tasty complimentary snacks that were sent up. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in their restaurant and they packed a complimentary breakfast for us as we had to leave early to catch a plane. The subway is less than a 5 min walk away. This place was much more than we expected with a great staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JClark77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niedermohr, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

First off we arrived late at night almost 11pm, the person at the receoption desk was more than helpful. He assisted us with our bag and took us to our room. He told us all the most important info :) Next day was even better service! They served us traditional Greek cuisines including drink. Staff was so friendly from breakfast to our afternoon visit at the bar. Will defintely recommend to anyone staying in Athens. Room was quaint and pleasant and Metro is less than 100M away! So happy we stayed here.

Helpful?
3 Thank Issa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend this small, efficient, and friendly hotel. Stayed as a family of four, very comfortable interconnecting rooms with a terrace and 2 small additional balconies. Plentiful breakfast, a well-stocked bar for evening drinks. Located 5 mins from the Agora, really well-situated for the sights. 2 metro stations within 5 mins walk. Will be back! Thanks to all the hotel team for a great stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bf1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,268 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,236 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 326 in Athens
1,670 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing