We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O&B has a excellent service with a geat view to the Acropolis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at O&B and it was an unforgettable experience: great Greek cuisine, large room with a balcony (choose number 22, the best view to Acropolis) and excellent service.
And, yes, even when you take a shower you see the Parthenon!!! All building is accessible and also is very near Monastiraki metro station. When dining, share the dishes: is enough for two! Or ask for a nice greek salad. Our waitress explained each dish in detail and was very kind. She is from Poland but knows everything about the delicious Greek cuisine!

Room Tip: Room 22 has a balcony and a great view to the Parthenon. Even in the shower you see it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Assis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The service at O&B is fantastic. After dragging our bags from the metro to the hotel on a very hot day, we were welcomed with a friendly smile and someone to swoop our bags away. Next, we were served a cold glass of water -- without asking -- and that attention to detail continued throughout our stay. After checking into our rooms, they provided a lovely snack of amazing feta, olives and a shot of local wares to keep us going after our red-eye flight.

After a day of walking around, we opted for easy dining and room service, and to our surprise, they wheeled out the table to our private deck overlooking the Acropolis. Just lovely.

Next, when we called for an early morning wake-up call and a taxi for an early departure, the clerk on staff asked if we would like a breakfast box made for us since we would be leaving before breakfast hours. Amazing! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

O&B boutique hotel was fantastic. The room had an amazing view. The location was perfect.
But best of all was the service. The restaurant recommendations were on-point whether it was trendy bars, a low key dinner or gastronomical delights. The welcome was so generous with drinks and nibbles.
We had read the reviews about the are being a bit dodgy at night, but we didn't find this the case. It was busy and well lit.
We will stay again with O&B!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank imho_478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Extraordinary greeting- they swooped our luggage from the sidewalk, offered us cold water, and gave a quick overview of the area, all before we checked in. They also surprised us with champagne and treats in celebration of our honeymoon. The room was great, it was all we could ask for after 2 weeks of rustic island living. Great breakfast and incredibly helpful staff round out this happy couples' review to a 5!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our first impression of Greece was when we checked into the O & B Hotel on our honeymoon. Arriving later than expected, Maria greeted us with a smile and took us to our room, which had been upgraded to their finest suite in honor of our honeymoon! They provide a welcome taste of Greek's great food and drink as part of their welcome. The staff was very informative about what was important to see in Athens, how to avoid the tourist traps and find the best part of the city. When we came back through Athens on our way home, they once again upgraded our room and were ready with a smile. The hotel is right on the main Metro lines so we had no trouble getting to and from the airport or anywhere else in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

- Perfect location (walking distance to Acropolis and all the major attraction sites)
- small room but very comfortable, clean and nicely modern decorated
- staffs were very helpful and friendly
- excellent stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanaplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

O&B boutique hotel in Athens is in an excellent location with regards to access to all major sights. We were easily able to walk to the Acropolis and the new museum as well as Syntagma Square and the surrounds. Close to the bus and train station and also the hop-on hop-off bus stop. There is a huge selection of excellent restaurants and take aways within walking distance also. The hotel itself is lovely inside. Our room (family room with 2 adults 2 children) was very nice, but not huge (and the small balcony only overlooked graffiti and the backs of buildings). The 2 beds for the kids did not leave much room to move around, but we managed fine, and the bathroom was quite spacious. The staff made the stay even more special. Pavlos at the front desk, who we mostly dealt with, was so friendly and helpful, always asking us how our days was or wishing us a good day. He gave us lots of suggestions and advice on how to get around. The staff at breakfast were also very lovely and attentive and the welcome tray with drinks and treats was a nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay there and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jokar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,414 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,412 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,737 reviews
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £86 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing