We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific view and warm hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific view and warm hospitality!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

View was amazing-- we were in room 24 with a perfect view to the Acropolis. The hotel staff were superb: They exude a quiet peaceful helpfulness and warmth. It made us feel at home immediately. The location is perfect for walking to key sites. We walked everywhere around the neighborhood and the atmosphere and people were totally fine.

Room Tip: Room 24 has a great view to the acropolis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CadetKiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    435
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
243
1,200
86
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Loved this hotel ! Staff made us feel welcome from the moment we entered giving us lots of info on local places to eat and visit. Brought us complimentary food and drinks to our room after we checked in which was a nice touch. Our room was upgraded and we had a view of the Acropolis from the terrace. Unfortunately we also had a view of some eyesore buildings across the street !
The room was bright and modern with a great bathroom. The only thing that was missing in the room was a full length mirror....
The breakfast was good but we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as we were only there one night.
On arrival, we thought the area looked a bit dodgy but we had no hassle walking around at night and, to be honest, it looked no different to lots of the other neighbourhoods that we saw - derelict buildings and lots of graffiti !!
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkblackski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Room was quiet and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and shower was nice. The breakfast was very good and the staff was helpful and friendly. The only reservation was the hotel is on the edge of a sketchy neighborhood (especially on Sunday Flea Market day). Although we did walk the area at night with no problem. Easy walking distance to the Acropolis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is located less than 5 minutes' walk from Plaka and central surroundings. It is also a few minutes away from the upcoming Gazi district. Its service and staff were consistently superior to other hotels we have stayed at in recent memory - and that's a rare feat. Typically there is that one hotel staff who maybe had a bad day or just did not really seem like they cared, but during our stay, each and every staff were courteous and gave you the genuine feeling that they want you to have a good stay. The bathrooms were roomier than I had anticipated and the overall room, wifi access, AC, TV quality were also fantastic. We would definitely stay here again next time we are back in Athens.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Washdsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. I spent one night here in June 2014. The staff were wonderful, kind, and very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and the bathroom was quite large and had an awesome shower. We had dinner in the restaurant and were impressed with the food. The buffet breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiocitylauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The O&B is a beautiful contemporary hotel only minutes walk from all of the key historic locations of ancient Athens.

The rooms are modern and well-appointed. We were on the top floor and had two views of the Acropolis and Parthenon: one from the balcony and one from the window in our bathroom(!).

The staff is terrific: friendly, English-speaking and well rehearsed in advising us of where to tour and eat.

The immediate block on which the hotel sits is not nice, but you only need cross one block and you're within site of the key tourist areas. Despite this, I never felt unsafe.


I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jgolomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved this hotel. The service was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and the bathroom was very good with lots of bench space. They provide Greek snacks on arrival which is a nice, welcoming touch. It is located in a very unprepossessing street in the flea market area not for from Monastiraki, overall a great location. There is a metro station nearby but we walked to the Acropolis and back in a large circuit. Everything you could want is nearby, sights, shopping, restaurants. The hotel is on the edge of the Psiri area which has many good restaurants. Breakfast (included) was very good.
Our only complaint was that our room was one floor up, just at the top of the stairs, and the noise from breakfast was very loud, especially the heavy chairs being dragged across the floor as people got up and sat down.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the stair well would be quieter I assume.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
3,232 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 325 in Athens
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
2,197 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#5 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing