We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and choice in Athens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good location and choice in Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed one night at the O&B before heading to the Islands.

Clean, modern property close to mass transportation and many of the sites within Athens. Good choice for LGBT Travelers who want to be near the nightlfe areas. Breakfast was impressive and the welcome snacks were greatly appreciated after a long flight.

Taxis from the airport to the hotel run a flat rate of 25Euro but we took the metro which is around 40-45 minutes door to door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    418
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
234
1,147
83
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The room was spacious and the air conditioning worked wonderfully - which is critical in Athens in August. The hotel is in a perfect spot, close to Psiri, Gazi, between two metro stations, right off Ermou, a very short walk to the Ancient Agora and may other sites, as well as any area you likely want to visit including the Plaka, the central market, the flea market, etc.

More importantly, I do not believe you could do better for service. The staff were all amazing and friendly, from the desk staff, the kitchen / bar staff and housekeeping. I have stayed in a lot a lot of places and the staff of the O&B were at least as nice as anywhere I have ever stayed.

Breakfast was included and was excellent as well, and ate one night in the restaurant which was also very good. You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank circumnavigator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here on business for 5 nights with two colleagues. The hotel staff was very welcoming and nice. They helped us out with directions and just friendly chat. The rooms were gorgeous and well stocked with nice toiletries. Only downside was that whenever you enter the room the TV turns on, which confused me every time. I really prefer to be TV free for most of my time.

The breakfast is great, really delicious and the bar has all kinds of drinks and a nice atmosphere. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europe-girl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Location was amazing, about a minutes walk to all the shops, restaurants and nightlife in Athens, as well as easy walking distance to the acropolis and other sites. The open top tour bus stopped right outside as well which was great. The staff were very friendly as well, especially Katherine (I hope that's right) who gave us the run down on Athens and was really helpful.

The room was perfect and spacious and the shot/olives when you arrive is a nice touch, all in all a great hotel and well recommended!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank anilchavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Toured Athens staying 4 nights at the O&B. A really great hotel with clean spacious room and nice breakfast setup. The staff were very considerate and helpful and the location was perfect to walk to sites. Would definitely stay there again on our return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We are a family of 4 and stayed here 2 nights.
- They gave us excellent welcome (juice and pastry in room)
- Very friendly staff. Very good rooms...though a bit small...but convenient
- Very good breakfast in the morning. They made special omelette for us based on our dietary needs.
- Called taxi for us at 4 AM in morning as we had to leave very early to catch our flight. They gave us boxed breakfast to-go since actual breakfast opens at 7 AM!!!
- Acropolis is nearby (10 mins by walk). Ancient Agora is 5 mins walk. Plaka area with its quaint restaurants and streets is 5-10 mins. Everything is very close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very good service and good location. Will for sure use again when We visit Athens.
Location need everything We need. We walk around to must of the City. There are a lot of good restaurant and good bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels-Jørgen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#9 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#4 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#13 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,599 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#27 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing