We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, professional, delicious, knowledgeable, clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We arrived late and the staff sent up this lovely plate of cheese, raki, sun dried tomatoes, bread and olives. They were completely prepared for us, led us right to our room and after the delivery of the plate, all was quiet.

When we came down for breakfast, it was a lovely room, beautiful linens, delicious yogurt, cretian honey, pastry, greek omelet, toast....deep rich coffee. Just the thing after 15 hours of travel and 10 hours of restful sleep.

Don't be dismayed by the rough neighbor hood that the hotel resides in. It is safe and quiet inside and we found that most of the boutique hotels were in the same kind of areas in Athens.

The lovely people who work the front desk could not be more knowledgeable or more friendly. These people work very long hours and have every right to be tired or irritable but they alas are not. They care about everything and remember where we ate, and ask about it. Even the person who was not the one who recommended the restaurant! How did you know we went there???

If you want a boutique hotel at a great price, this is your place. This hotel would have been $500-700 a night in New York where we live. I think it was the equivalent of $300. US.

Really, in Athens this is the place to stay.

ps. watch the traffic as you walk out of the front door...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christineabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2009

O&B is a gorgeous reprieve in an 'up and coming' neighborhood. Close to Monstiraki square and some hipper areas. Good restaurants. The hotel decor is excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were small. I think the price is too high for such a city hotel. There aren't views and there are some very dilapidated buildings on the same street. Overall, definitely a good choice, but not if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabp16ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We booked the O&B for our last 2 nights in Greece, as we wanted somewhere luxurious to stay after 2 weeks island hopping. We'd chosen a deluxe room as we wanted a view and were willing to compromise on size. Our second floor room was very small, and the view was predominately of the restaurant roof with hills in the far distance. There was a tiny balcony, but no chairs so you couldn't sit out - although to be fair, you probably wouldn't want to! The room itself, although small was comfortable, no room for a chair, so we sat on the bed, but the bathroom was good with a great rain shower. Breakfast was excellent on the first morning, but turned into a bit of a fiasco on the second, when the waitress got our orders wrong (my cheese and tomato omelette came with potato and bacon and our hash browns failed to materialise.) The table next to us also had problems. On the plus side, the reception staff were excellent and we were able to check out late which was brilliant. Would I stay there again? Not sure. I think it's a bit too expensive for what you get, and it just didn't have that 'wow' factor we were expecting. Overall, a very nice, boutique hotel, but it didn't feel really special.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Nicely designed, modern, boutique hotel
ideally located : easywalk to Acropolis and Plaka
Rooms are small but smartly designed
Service is excellent : discrete, but really having guests comfort in mind. Do not hesitate to ask for help in planning your activities in Athens, they will do all they can to help, and are very capable.
Perfect HQ to visit the city

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibouFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Please do not be put off by the location of this hotel - in a small side street . We arrived early morning after a long flight and not knowing Athens was concerned about the location of the hotel. Although our room was not ready we were given a temporary room to relax. When we emerged refreshed we found that the were in the heart of Athens, walking distance to the main sites and the best areas for spending evenings.The staff were excellent, knowledgable and very friendly - they made our stay. A definate find. We will definately be back for a longer stay. If you are there for a night go for the deluxe as they come with a view if longer go for the superior although cheaper they are bigger but with no view. Roy

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roysiesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

If you arrive in Athens on public transport, you might walk down Leokoriou Street thinking it's a bit "interesting", but then you see the hotel. Small but oozing class. Staff were incredibly helpful, decor and rooms are what a boutique hotel should (but often) fail to deliver. Your a stones throw from the ancient Greek sites, area of Plakka, and Psiri is on the door step.

Can't fault the hotel or rooms, breakfast or service - one of the best I've stayed at.

If your looking for a bar then the other side of the street from the hotel, down a small alley, you'll find something small, simple, a dj and a decent atmosphere. Didn't seem to have a name or much of a sign!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

The level of service we received at this hotel could not be beat. The staff was incredibly attentive and courteous. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and convenient. The rooms were gorgeous and more importantly, clean. The bathrooms were especially nice. The shower was the best I've ever had. Perfect water pressure and pristine. If I go back to Athens I wouldn't even consider going to another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giordanof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,414 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,412 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,737 reviews
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £86 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Splitty, LateRooms, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing