We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Adrian Hotel(Athens)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fresh Hotel(Athens)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
1,496
487
52
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
487
52
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflea marketthissio metro stationwelcome drinkside streetbreakfast boxwithin walking distancethe hotel staffjunior suitegreat showerour honeymoonancient agoranever felt unsafesmall hotelstandard roomloved this hotelbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,608 - 1,613 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for three nights. The staff is extremely kind and helpful and everyone speaks English. Our superior room, located at the front, was spacious and cosy (we could even listen to CD's !). The location of the hotel might somewhat be surprising, as the street doesn't seem extremely clean. However, do not hesitate to stroll around in this Psirri area in the evening, when all of a sudden many "dull facades" seem to hide nice little restaurants and bars ! It can get a little noisy in the evening, but after a day of walking around Athens, I was too tired to really notice any of it !
The hotel is adding another 11 rooms this week, and during our stay, the hotel lobby and the breakfast room were being transformed. We regrettted the noise during breakfast, but the staff overloaded us with apologies. Most of all, we were very pleasantly surprised they offered us a free taxi ride to the airport for the nuisances we had to endure during our stay (we did not hear the noise of the ongoing works in our room though). We thought their gesture was a very kind and commercially correct one ! Finally, a special mention for their delicious breakfast ! Not the traditional buffet, but a choice of either a Greek, Veggie, Continental or American breakfast - which wer all delicious and well presentated ! I would strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babske5962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

First off, I have to say we did not stay at this hotel while in Athens as we stayed with family, but friends of ours did. We were able, however, to experience some of their wonderful amenities and services.

We were not the savviest of travelers in that we did not all have mobile phones with us. Trying to get in touch with our friends who were staying there was less than efficient. We would call the hotel, find out if our friends were in their rooms and, if not, leave messages for them with the desk. Our friends would in turn call the hotel periodically to check for messages, give their reply to our message to the desk personnel, who would then relay the message to us when we called back. This antiquated messaging system continued for days.

We must have been completely irritating, but the staff was ever gracious and never showed any signs that they thought we should move into the 21st century with the rest of the traveling world.

I applaud them their kindness and, along with our friends' praise of the accommodations and location, wholeheartedly recommend this boutique hotel.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank met0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

What a great hotel. the street outside does look a bit seedy, and you start to wonder if it's the right place, but then you come in and wow - it's immaculate, stylish, the staff are great, and you're only 1 minute from the best bit of Athens where you can walk along all the restaurants towards the acropolis. The hotel was ultra clean, they replenished the chocolates in our room every time we went out, they gave us stamps for our post cards, the make their own CDs to keep the music interesting, the food was great, free wifi, it was quiet, we had a view, and it was all pretty cheap: this hotel was simply amazing - thanks guys!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

If you are going to Athens then you cannot go to a better hotel than the Ochre and Brown. The hotel is immaculately decorated, the rooms have anything you could need and the catering facilities are second to none. However the real thing that sets this place apart from any other hotel is the staff, I have never experienced such wonderful customer service from every member of staff. Everyone from the first person to welcome us to the last to say good bye treated us like royalty, we were always greeted with a smiling face and everyone was all too hapy to help with anything we needed.
As other reviewers have wrtitten the hotel is on a side street that is not exactly glamourous but that just adds to the luxury of the hotel once inside. Breakfast is absolutely wonderful, I have never had a better hotel breakfast and I am a quite frequent traveller. When we casually mentioned to the receptionist that we had got engaged on the Saturday night we were sent cake and ice cream which was a really nice touch.
I truely cannot say enough good things about this hotel and particularly the staff. Please stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We enjoyed very much our stay. Breakfast was excellent, staff was very friedly and very helpful. The restaurant is good and nicly decorated. The location is very close to main tourist attractions, to restaurants and to the metro station.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshikTelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews