We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We travel with to young childrens. We spent at this splendid hotel 5 nights. Fantastic location, close to the metro, close to Gazi area (lot of trendy restaurants and locals), and even more, 10 minutes walking from the Acropolis site. Staff superb, very helpful and kind in any occasion. Nice restaurant. Super service. You feel like at home. I will reccomend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etrusko2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    441
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
249
1,214
88
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I didn't regret having chosen this hotel after having consulted the Tripadvisor. Lovely staff, great location, very clean...The luxury has got its price...!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merecommere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

If one has to recommend a hotel in Athens, O&B would be the one! There is nothing short of excellent in there, starting from the decor, the location, the impeccable & most helpful & attentive staff, quality furnishings, incredible room service, fantastic food quality from lavish breakfast to delicious room service menu - the hotel truely deserves all the praise in this review. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment in it - one cannot think of even one single point that could be further improved, this is indeed an incredible boutique hotel with its c.20 rooms and spotless service and staff attention to every one of their visitors. The location is simply fantastic - a walking distance to all major sites but it is also placed in the heart of local day&nightlife. I cannot but highly recommend this hotel as the #1 in Athens.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NPK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montesson, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for three nights. The staff is extremely kind and helpful and everyone speaks English. Our superior room, located at the front, was spacious and cosy (we could even listen to CD's !). The location of the hotel might somewhat be surprising, as the street doesn't seem extremely clean. However, do not hesitate to stroll around in this Psirri area in the evening, when all of a sudden many "dull facades" seem to hide nice little restaurants and bars ! It can get a little noisy in the evening, but after a day of walking around Athens, I was too tired to really notice any of it !
The hotel is adding another 11 rooms this week, and during our stay, the hotel lobby and the breakfast room were being transformed. We regrettted the noise during breakfast, but the staff overloaded us with apologies. Most of all, we were very pleasantly surprised they offered us a free taxi ride to the airport for the nuisances we had to endure during our stay (we did not hear the noise of the ongoing works in our room though). We thought their gesture was a very kind and commercially correct one ! Finally, a special mention for their delicious breakfast ! Not the traditional buffet, but a choice of either a Greek, Veggie, Continental or American breakfast - which wer all delicious and well presentated ! I would strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babske5962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

First off, I have to say we did not stay at this hotel while in Athens as we stayed with family, but friends of ours did. We were able, however, to experience some of their wonderful amenities and services.

We were not the savviest of travelers in that we did not all have mobile phones with us. Trying to get in touch with our friends who were staying there was less than efficient. We would call the hotel, find out if our friends were in their rooms and, if not, leave messages for them with the desk. Our friends would in turn call the hotel periodically to check for messages, give their reply to our message to the desk personnel, who would then relay the message to us when we called back. This antiquated messaging system continued for days.

We must have been completely irritating, but the staff was ever gracious and never showed any signs that they thought we should move into the 21st century with the rest of the traveling world.

I applaud them their kindness and, along with our friends' praise of the accommodations and location, wholeheartedly recommend this boutique hotel.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank met0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

What a great hotel. the street outside does look a bit seedy, and you start to wonder if it's the right place, but then you come in and wow - it's immaculate, stylish, the staff are great, and you're only 1 minute from the best bit of Athens where you can walk along all the restaurants towards the acropolis. The hotel was ultra clean, they replenished the chocolates in our room every time we went out, they gave us stamps for our post cards, the make their own CDs to keep the music interesting, the food was great, free wifi, it was quiet, we had a view, and it was all pretty cheap: this hotel was simply amazing - thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

If you are going to Athens then you cannot go to a better hotel than the Ochre and Brown. The hotel is immaculately decorated, the rooms have anything you could need and the catering facilities are second to none. However the real thing that sets this place apart from any other hotel is the staff, I have never experienced such wonderful customer service from every member of staff. Everyone from the first person to welcome us to the last to say good bye treated us like royalty, we were always greeted with a smiling face and everyone was all too hapy to help with anything we needed.
As other reviewers have wrtitten the hotel is on a side street that is not exactly glamourous but that just adds to the luxury of the hotel once inside. Breakfast is absolutely wonderful, I have never had a better hotel breakfast and I am a quite frequent traveller. When we casually mentioned to the receptionist that we had got engaged on the Saturday night we were sent cake and ice cream which was a really nice touch.
I truely cannot say enough good things about this hotel and particularly the staff. Please stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,273 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,240 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 326 in Athens
1,672 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing