We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some of the best service we've experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Some of the best service we've experienced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

It's not hard to understand why this hotel rates so highly once you've stayed there. The people who looked after us were all so friendly and helpful - we almost felt like each person was part of a family owned business. They just took a genuine interest in ensuring our stay was the best. Vangelis, Gelly and Panajotis on the front desk looked after us with recommendations of what to see, when to see it, restaurants, getting around, car hire etc. Julia and Marinella took care of breakfast and O&B means what it says in terms of breakfast being the most important meal of the day. We looked forward to seeing the team at breakfast each day and watching the street life as we enjoyed a relaxing breakfast. When we got back to the hotel in the afternoons or evenings, Alexia gave us refreshments and was also lovely to talk with about Greece.
The hotel is conveniently located and while the streets might seem very different to home, one soon comes to realize that it is part and parcel of Athens. We felt completely safe walking around in the evenings. There are plenty of people around and there is a great local restaurant and market atmosphere.
O&B is a hotel that prides itself on service. Coffees, cool refreshments, Wi-Fi are complementary whereas other bigger hotel chains will charge every little extra amount just to squeeze more profit out of you.
The only downside of staying at the O&B is the real prospect of every subsequent hotel on your trip seeming inadequate in terms of service and friendliness. If O&B keep finding people like the current team then it won't be long before it is #1 on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    423
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
236
1,169
83
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed 5 nights at O&B in Athens in June 2010, 4 nights in a superior room and 1 night in a Junior Acropolis suite. The hotel is very modern and clean. The breakfast is fantastic - lots to choose from and coffee and eggs made to order.

The front desk staff (and wait staff) are very friendly and extremely helpful in organising Acropolis tickets, helping out with directions, shopping tips, organising taxis etc.

The location is great - near train stations (even though the Metro was on strike!), the main shopping strip (Ermou) and a reasonable walk to the Acropolis and the other main sights.

The only issue we had was with the free wi-fi, which did not work well in our room, so we had to log on in the restaurant downstairs.

We stayed in over 10 hotels on out trip through Europe and O&B was by far the best.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nfv78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

We searched Google for "gay-friendly hotels in Athens, Greece" and were quite pleased with our choice. While the O&B Athens Boutique Hotel is not (to our knowledge) gay-owned or operated, it nonetheless provides outstanding service and accommodations to all guests.

This boutique hotel is small but looks new and exudes an understated style. Although the tiny street on which it is located appears a bit sketchy, you leave all that behind the minute you step in the door. Once inside, you enter a world of cool, quiet serenity operated by a gracious staff with an uncanny knack for appearing at precisely the right moments, but they are otherwise unobtrusive. Everyone smiles and exhibits a genuine interest in making your stay as pleasant as possible, and you get the feeling that no request would ever be too much for them. Personalized service is most certainly their goal, and rarely have we encountered such exemplary performance.

I very much regret that I cannot provide individual names, but the entire staff was outstanding. To our great relief, everyone we encountered spoke fluent English and was happy to do so. The two young men who worked the front desk graciously assisted us with transportation, luggage, directions, sightseeing maps and recommendations, internet access to print airline boarding passes, etc. In addition, the two young ladies who staffed the onsite restaurant were consistently friendly and attentive, no matter what time we dined (even at almost 23:00!), and were always willing to bring us anything we wanted. The hotel is quite beautiful and comfortable, but it's the staff that make it excellent.

We stayed in a Standard Room, which I believe is the smallest and least expensive offered. However, it contained virtually everything we needed and was quite comfortable. Bedding and linens were of high quality and all room appointments were tasteful and in good repair. A small breakfast buffet was included in our rate, and the restaurant staff was also happy to offer additional items (at no additional cost), such as scrambled eggs, ham, potatoes, etc. The coffee was excellent and the fresh orange juice is not to be missed.

We liked this place so much that I'm loathe to bad-mouth any part of it, but I do feel compelled to note a few minor issues:

- Lighting, specifically in the bathroom, foregoes function in favor of aesthetics; it looks lovely and spa-like, but doesn't lend itself to tasks such as shaving.

- We had been warned not to expect U.S. standards for air conditioning, and so were pleasantly surprised to find a room equipped with a unit that was both powerful and quiet. However, it was complicated to operate and the instructions were confusing, which tended to result in our room being either too cold or too warm. To be fair, I'm certain that the staff would have been more than happy to explain the controller to us, but we were only in Athens for two nights and there never seemed to be time to ask about it.

- The neighborhood seemed to get noisier in the late evening/early morning hours, but generally not so much as to disturb our rest. However, there was a dog somewhere in the block that always seemed to have a barking fit every time we laid down to rest. Of course, this wasn't the hotel's fault, and it's probably a testament to how quiet the rooms are that we were always able to hear the dog so well.

The O&B Athens Boutique Hotel is conveniently located for sightseeing. The front desk provides complimentary area maps and is happy to make recommendations and give directions. We were able to walk to the new Acropolis Museum (a stunning, world-class facility) and the Acropolis itself, and to the National Archeological Museum (a vast exhibition of priceless ancient art).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJG407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

My wife and I only planned to stay in Athens for one night before we connected to Crete and wanted to find a place conveniently located to both the Acropolis and several restaurants we'd read about in the Monastiraki neighborhood. We discovered the O&B through Tripadvisor and were completely satisfied with our experience. The staff was extremely helpful, the hotel was clean, and the location was walking distance from everything we wanted to see and do. Our room was small but comfortable (especially the bed), and the bathroom was well laid out with a large, modern shower (with a shower head higher than my 6'2" frame - not always the case when I travel). The staff was also really accommodating with our late check out request.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorlafong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We spent one night at the Ochre and Brown Hotel in Athens, Greece and liked both our room and the staff. The location is better than some of the other reviews might lead you to believe as we had a pleasant walk on a park like street to Dionysus restaurant overlooking the Acropolis and to the Parthenon itself in about 30 minutes. There are two metro (subway) stops within close walking distance of the hotel. The people at the hotel speak perfect English and were helpful with directions, a restaurant reservation, taxi instructions, and early and late checkin/checkout (naturally dependent on how busy they are). If we go back to Athens we will stay there again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bologna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

very nice hotel. choose the suite for 190euro for a more comfortable staying. the ordinary room (170 euros) is a very little cube. a bit expensive but priceless the atmoshpere of the street on sunday morning, when a kind of "marché aux pouces" takes place just outside the hotel entrance (and you can see it while having breakfast).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielagiorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

Hello.

We loved this hotel.

Service:
We were greated by a friendly man whose name we did not catch. Our bags were taken up to our room and we were offered some welcome treats, which was a lovely touch after our journey. All the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The lady behind the bar was not only friendly, but also an amazing cocktail maker!

Room:
Wow. Although not the largest of rooms it was stylish, luxuriously appointed and very comfortable. We would not be exaggerating by saying the en-suite had the most amazing shower anywhere in the world, ever. There was also a TV, DVD, Mini-Bar and all the other stuff you'd expect. Air-con was really effective and also almost silent. We slept incredibly well.

Location:
Strangely, none of the taxi drivers seemed to know the hotel, which made finding it difficult. Glad we had a map. The area looks a quite run-down, but the hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the Ancient Agora and Acropolis.

Food:
We had bar snacks and main meals. The food was excellent. We'd recommend eating in the hotel. Especially the mini-kebabs. And beer.

Value:
This is not a cheap hotel. But you definitely get your money's worth, and some.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichNGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,138 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#5 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing