We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Pan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Hotel
Ranked #63 of 327 Hotels in Athens
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The pan has a perfect location, friendly staff, and free breakfast. What else do you need? The room was small and clean, but I was in a foreign country with lots to see so I was only in there to sleep so it was not an issue. Breakfast was simple, but for the price of the hotel it was a nice addition. I spent a long time researching hotels in Athens and was very pleased with what I received. I walked around at night and felt safe. The metro is a very short walk with a line to the airport, which is important when hauling luggage. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Danielle b,

Thank you for your taking the time to leave your review in TripAdvisor and thank you for your good words for our hotel. We will be truly happy to welcome you again in Pan Hotel!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    260
    103
    18
    10
See reviews for
129
180
51
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've been to Athens 4 times, and I stayed in many hotels in Omonia, Syntagma and many other locations. For me, Pan is the best one in Athens when it comes to location. Regarding the location, it is just perfect by syntagma and walking distance from Plaka and right parallel to Ermou and all the shopping area. Rooms are small which is a typical room in any 2-3 stars European hotel. If I ever go back to Athens, I'll probably stay in the same hotel, price is very convenient when it comes to a friends' vacation, if you're going with your wife or kids, this is definitely not the hotel you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassemkhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Bassemkhoury,

Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to leave your review in TripAdvisor. We were glad you enjoyed your stay in Pan Hotel. For those who travel with kids we have our "Family Rooms" that consist of two separate bedrooms in the same area, a hall and a private bathroom where sofa-bed is provided for the 4th person (child). This type of room is especially preferable by families as it is spacious (24 square meters) and has the advantage of closing doors between the two bedrooms.
We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were only in Pan Hotel for a night - more of a stopover before we board a ferry the following day. The hotel staff was very helpful - giving us recommendations of where to eat and what to do in the short time that we have in Athens. The room is a little oddly shaped (we were greeted with a fire hose box) but really clean and cosy. Instead of getting the two beds we requested - we got three (better more than less I guess)! The location is ideal, not to mention, it is opposite one of the best restaurants in the area - and for the price that we were paying for, it was well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glyoxalase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear glyoxalase,

Thank you for staying in Pan Hotel during your quick trip in Athens and for leaving your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed that one night spent in Athens and we do hope you return to Pan Hotel so that we can meet again and you can have more time to see the whole of Athens!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed three nights in May and were very pleased with our choice, which we made thanks to the positive reviews on tripadvisor. The location and price couldn't have been better, and the guys who manned the front desk (which is also in the breakfast room!) were intelligent, knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank movienuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Movienuts,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Athens and thank you for adding your review in Trip Advisor! It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Pan Hotel!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

With hotel staff as helpful as those at The Pan you can't go wrong. Advice on tours, transport, restaurants is all yours for the asking. Christos and Achilles were so helpful which can make or break your stay. They even printed out our boarding passess to keep us ahead of the queue. After 5 weeks of travelling they were just what we needed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Robyn M,

Thank you for your good words. We are very proud of our staff and it is of great importance to us to hear it from our guests as well. Hoping to meet again in Pan Hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

In the Plaka close to Syntagma Square and in the heart of everything. I had a lovely balcony room which may be a little noisy for some but I embraced it as part of the travel experience.. Room smallish but comfortable and clean and the hot shower was wonderful and appreciated after 30 hours from Brisbane to Athens . Front desk always very courteous and helpful. Fresh continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Carmel R,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Athens. Thank you for your nice review, thank you for this feedback.
We do hope to meet you again in Pan Hotel.

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Small and a bit noisy, but very close to many sites and cafes-resturants. Breakfast is ok. Very helpful at front desk. The rooms are not large. The elevator is very small but works. The flea market is not far and scross the road is a great cafe with very good food. Overall not too bad.

Helpful?
Thank Mallacootamenke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mallacootamenke,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Athens and for taking the time to leave your review in TripAdvisor. Regarding the noise, we respect the quiet hours so work is done in the morning between 09.00 and 14.30. We know that in general our hotel is small (the building operates from the 60's) but we do anything we can to make our guests' stay comfortable and pleasant.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Arethusa Hotel
Arethusa Hotel
#89 of 327 in Athens
814 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#44 of 327 in Athens
940 reviews
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#74 of 327 in Athens
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#64 of 327 in Athens
612 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 327 in Athens
1,682 reviews
Plaka
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#111 of 327 in Athens
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Hotel

Property: Pan Hotel
Address: 11 Mitropoleos | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 57, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pan Hotel! So, what is the element that has made this 3 star city hotel of Athens operating for more than 50 years? The fact that is operated from the 3rd generation, something that effortlessly proves that tourism and hospitality run within the family, together with our friendly staff, are two of the most important aspects of our hotel that have made guests prefer us over and over again when visiting Athens. Our unique location (Syntagma Square), only adds to help you make the choice whether you are a family, a couple or a solo traveler, whether travelling for business or pleasure. The Parliament, National Garden, Panathinaic Stadium, Zappion, Plaka (old city of Athens), Monastiraki, Greek taverns, restaurants of national cuisines, Lycabetus Hill, churches of different religions, The Acropolis and Parthenon, numerous museums such as The Acropolis Museum, Archaeological Museum, The Benaki Museum, etc., central shopping areas, department stores, banks and embassies, etc. are all within walking distances from our hotel. Enjoy a walk or a swim at the beach by taking the Tram where its terminal is only 100m. from our hotel. Easily reached from the airport (El. Venizelos) or Piraeus port, as the Metro and the Airport Express Bus stop within 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing