We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay dream”
Review of Pan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Hotel
Ranked #67 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over night stay dream”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is walking distance to everything, it's in the centre of everything.

It's aged a bit over the years but the rooms have all your basic needs and wants.

Try request a room with a balcony.

Breakfast was included in my stay and it was pretty amazing too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robiivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    253
    103
    18
    10
See reviews for
126
178
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trafalgar, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A great little hotel, staff were very courteous and helpful, I wish all hotels trained their staff to the same level of service requirements, rooms clean and tidy. A good location from which to explore Athens. We stayed there on 3 occasions during June and July 2014 and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms with a balcony are best, sit on the balcony in the evening with a beer or wine a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith0498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here on a business trip but on a budget because I had to pay for the extra nights I stayed. We couldn't be bothered to move hotels so we picked this place because it was in the centre and relatively cheap. Excellent facilities, clean rooms, free Wifi and breakfast included. A stone's throw away from the main square and the old town, it really was a fantastic find. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannap11, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Fran H,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay in Pan Hotel!
We will be happy to welcome you again in our property.

Best regards,
Ioanna P
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family of five was glad to get a few rooms here for the last night of our Greek adventure. It was two blocks from Syntagma Square and walking distance to the Acropolis and all the great tourist areas surrounding it. The rooms are simple, small and well appointed with AC and full bathroom. The breakfast is simple, and hits the spot before your big day out. For those just needing a clean and quite place to crash, close to the transit and sights I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Il0veSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Il0veSkye,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay! Hoping to see you again in Pan Hotel!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned from Athens and stayed at Pan Hotel and loved it! The people who work there are so friendly and helpful with great suggestions. The rooms were very clean, plenty big enough and had a mini-fridge and safe. The showers were great, as was the cool air after a warm day! We really enjoyed the breakfasts! Everything was perfect! And the best of all was the location, location, location!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BevTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear BevTn,

From all of us a great Thank You for your nice review. Let us meet again in Pan Hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Good wi fi (even in 8th floor), good location, good price, helpful staff, clean rooms. Worth every penny. No need to talk much. Write to me if you find more with less price. (Breakfast was ok but comparing to a turkish breakfast, there could be olives and tomatoes, especially if you are in a country which is famous for olives) (just in mind to write down "i want a double bed", because they told us double means two person in 2 single bed. They changed the room after one day though)

Helpful?
Thank Isim G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Isim G,

Such nice words, such a nice review! Thank you for staying with us! We will work on your suggestion regarding olives and tomatoes in breakfast. We always do our best to fulfill our guests' wishes so we are glad that your request regarding the double bed was fulfilled during your stay.

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was clean and felt safe. The breakfast, included, was quite plentiful for anyone. The beds were small but good mattress. Has a small elevator so is accessible. They are accommodating, allowing you to store luggage near desk when you need to, and give you adapters as needed. Has free wifi.

Room Tip: This was a very adequate hotel...walking distance to trains or acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear MickeyOT,

Thank you for your nice words! We will be expecting you again in Pan Hotel!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#43 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Syntagma
Arethusa Hotel
Arethusa Hotel
#82 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#74 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#53 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#62 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Hotel

Property: Pan Hotel
Address: 11 Mitropoleos | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 57, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pan Hotel! So, what is the element that has made this 3 star city hotel of Athens operating for more than 50 years? The fact that is operated from the 3rd generation, something that effortlessly proves that tourism and hospitality run within the family, together with our friendly staff, are two of the most important aspects of our hotel that have made guests prefer us over and over again when visiting Athens. Our unique location (Syntagma Square), only adds to help you make the choice whether you are a family, a couple or a solo traveler, whether travelling for business or pleasure. The Parliament, National Garden, Panathinaic Stadium, Zappion, Plaka (old city of Athens), Monastiraki, Greek taverns, restaurants of national cuisines, Lycabetus Hill, churches of different religions, The Acropolis and Parthenon, numerous museums such as The Acropolis Museum, Archaeological Museum, The Benaki Museum, etc., central shopping areas, department stores, banks and embassies, etc. are all within walking distances from our hotel. Enjoy a walk or a swim at the beach by taking the Tram where its terminal is only 100m. from our hotel. Easily reached from the airport (El. Venizelos) or Piraeus port, as the Metro and the Airport Express Bus stop within 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing