We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remvi Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Remvi Hotel

Remvi Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Remvi Hotel
Ranked #197 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Remvi Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This Hotel is in a good location but it's not in the very center ,the rooms are clean and modern,the service is good,breakfast is ok cereal,fruit,eggs,toast ,cofee and juice.It's pretty quiet and during the stay we never had any issues.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra17777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Inexpensive, clean hotel with young, helpful staff. Very good value for money. Many buses around the hotel going to city centre in the daytime.

A big disadvantage is the hotel's location - in a noisy area of Athens' suburbs. I would definitely not recomment it for a long stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

Not easy to find the hotel and its quite a walk from the bus stop to the hotel place and there's no lift so its very tiring if you have to drag your luggage!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

hotel is not in good location,not for the distance from centre but for the neighborhood that is a little scaring.. My room for one person was just a box! There was just one towel for the body, the carpet was dirty, the light was too low and the best is that in channel ONE at the TV there is always porno! That is really unexpected for a hotel that has good reviews in other sites! Really poor breakfast and not good service. I couldn't sleep all night there because i felt the room too disgusted! Just terrible! If you'd like to be in the centre of town then prefer to give some more money to stay in a good hotel, not in this one!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1elou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2007

I would not recommend this hotel. It doesn't even look like the photo on the internet, the stair case is steep, the rooms are old, the doors are dodgy, and the veranda doors are not lockable.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The location and the service
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank suntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2007

Location of the hotel was in a somewhat "dodgie" area. The lack of a lift made for an interesting journey up a narrow staircase, no assistance offered with baggage. My biggest concern was the rather interesting looking women who frequented the lobby - I have my suspiscions that perhaps rooms are rented by the hour frequently

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fraggle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.4 mi away
Hotel Platon
Hotel Platon
#230 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Xenophon Hotel
Xenophon Hotel
#231 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
3.1 mi away
Olympion Hotel
Olympion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Acharnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Athens City Hotel
Athens City Hotel
#148 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Semeli
Hotel Semeli
#140 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.3 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remvi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remvi Hotel

Property: Remvi Hotel
Address: 284 Patision, Athens 112 55, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Hotel Class:2 star — Remvi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remvi Hotel operates in a neo-classical architectural building located 10 meters far from Patission Street, a street that leads straight to the heart of Athens. The Hotel is easily accessible by bus and trolley-bus. The Hotel's location is ideal for people who look for a peaceful place to stay while being in Athens but also need direct access to stores and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Remvi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remvi Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing