We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,nice staff, value for money”
Review of Hotel Nafsika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #241 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location,nice staff, value for money”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in April 2013. The location is very good with Metaxourghio Metro station within 100m. One can also safely walk within 20 mins to Monastarki or Syntagma Square along main roads.The street outside hotel is very busy & one can hail a taxi easily.

The rooms were clean with aircon/fridge working well. It is advised to take higher floors as the street has traffic. The room also has a small balcony for 2 people to sit(hotel provides chairs on request). The bathroom is bit small(like most hotels in Europe), but clean & well provided for with towels, soaps, etc. Breakfast is served in cafe opposite the hotel.

The front office staff are very friendly & provide useful advice. They organised a one day island hopping cruise for us without hassles. As also recommended eating places, advised on safe locations to go in late evenings, local tour itenery, etc. Mr Yannis in particular was very helpful.

It's a no frill hotel. No swimming pool or restaurant, but there are cafes opposite & by side of hotel. The tariff at 30 euro/night is value for money.

Highly recommended for people on budget holiday.

Room Tip: Take higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goantraveller221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    47
    50
    17
    21
See reviews for
16
71
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

...with some bad aspects. We appreciated our room, which was comfortable and very clean, except for the bathroom which was very little, with no space for the WC and tended to be flooded after every shower. By the way, the people were very nice and the hotel pretty comfortable, so we suggest it also for a prolonged stay in the city...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lavinia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

When you pay 28 euro for a hotel you don't expect much.Well we even got breakfast in with the deal.Its clean and very central with comfy beds,what more do you want for the price.The staff there were very very helpful and helped us out a lot.They gave us good information on restaurants and places to go.You go across the road for breakfast and just help yourself to the small buffet.I was really surprised when i got their,i did not expect all this for the money.Excellent value.Well done

Room Tip: The top rooms are very quiet for a capital city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TR4Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

if your budget is small its perfect 3 stars hotel, good location, friendle staff always ready to help. clea rooms, A/C, WiFi, near to a metro stacion and only a few stops away from akropolis and syntagma metro station

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aoxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Helpful and friendly staff. Our room had a large closet, nightstands, desk/ottoman, and a valise stand. The bathroom had room to maneuver! The A/C worked well! The WiFi signal was strong - no outages! Large CRT TV which we didn't use. Housekeeping staff had the room and the floors as clean as can be. The hotel itself is not a hang-out place and is in a faded neighborhood. However, it is one block to the metro and a 3 euro taxi ride to the Royal Gardens-Syntagma-Plaka areas. Breakfast across the street at Dodici is very ordinary, if barely passable. We stuck to the thick yogurt with honey, and the crusty bread with butter/honey.

Room Tip: Interior rooms have a small balcony in what can be described as a large air-shaft, BUT they are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank plosive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cosmos
Hotel Cosmos
#137 of 326 in Athens
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pergamos
Hotel Pergamos
#175 of 326 in Athens
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neos Olympos
Hotel Neos Olympos
#239 of 326 in Athens
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moka
Hotel Moka
#156 of 326 in Athens
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Athens
Marina Hotel Athens
#82 of 326 in Athens
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Semeli
Hotel Semeli
#143 of 326 in Athens
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nafsika

Property: Hotel Nafsika
Address: 21 Karolou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nafsika 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nafsika Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing