We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best option quality/price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nafsika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #235 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best option quality/price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Although it's located in a not so friendly area in Athens, the room was big, very confortable and a/c worked very well. The breakfast was good, not so big but correct, with cheese, ham, corn flakes, bread.. and greek yogurt!
The man at the reception, who speaks italian, was so kind and friendly and he's always ready to help you.
The location is between two subway stations but you can go by foot to the centre, it's like 20-25 min.
So if you want a correct hotel with all the facilities but without luxuries, that's a good option!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirunBcn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    47
    46
    16
    20
See reviews for
15
69
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

we stayed two times only for 1 night.
if you need some cheap and clean place to sleep - this is the best choice!

very friendly and well english speaking staff!
clean rooms!
acceptabel breakfast.
the location is perfect - very close to the metrostation and to the train.

i asked for still rooms in those several nights - and i got them - no traffic noise at all.
one time we came 3 o'clock in the morning - no problem at all.
i can only repeat: very friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ImDschungel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We weren't expecting much when we booked this place at 25 euros, just a basic room etc. when we checked in a lady at the desk was very nice everything seemed in order, room and hotel are very run down but OK. However when we came back down to the lobby we were first screamed at by a different employee (a man named jannis) for not dropping off the key at the desk as we were exiting (no one told us of this policy to leave the key), and then we were further aggressively accosted because our CC transaction apparently did not go through. Which was bogus because it absolutely did go through when he tried it the second time, (after being accused of having an ilegitamite credit card with no apology) but we also noticed that our credit car details were just left typed on a piece of paper on the reservation desk that anyone could see. We were totally shocked that we were spoken to so rudely and yelled at, and even after I told him to use a better tone with us we were given absolutely no apology after this Jannis guy sorted out his own mistake. He told me he was the owner, which I hope is not true. I have stayed in everything from dirty youth hostels to luxury hotels and everything in between in my travels, and know when not to expect an amazing experience. But NEVER have I experienced such disrespect as a paying customer. And as an added bonus the area is very run down and feels unsafe at night. Take your business elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beensng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed there only for 1 night as a stopover to Santorini visit. Very pleased with what we got.
Positives:
1. 50-60 mtrs from the Metaxourghio metro station, so very convenient to come to
2. Friendly staff at the reception. Smiling and pleasant to talk to
3. Clean and nice rooms that provide a comfortable stay
4. great Price
Negatives:
Don't have any as I didn't expect much from a budget hotel. It is a good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jashnzindagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

When we booked our stay at the Nafsika, budget was our prime concern as Athens was our first stop and we didn't want to go overboard at the start of our trip. Nafsika is very conveniently located, and is literally 50 mtrs from the nearest metro station as all literature about the hotel suggests. Yannis at the reception was very warm with us and helped us with all the info necessary for someone making it to Greece for the first time. The best part about this hotel is how close it is to all the more vibrant places like Monastiraki, Plaka and Thissio. We walked to the Acropolis on day 1 and it took us under 20 mins. And this was a leisurely walk. In a sense you can get the benefit of staying at a very lively place without having to pay for the price premium. The rooms were very clean, the bed linen was crisp, the inclusive breakfast was a decent spread and the AC worked fine. My only grouse with the place was how tiny the bathroom was. But it didn't seem to make any difference to my husband who in fact thinks I've rated this hotel too low :) In any case, if you are looking for a place within a budget, I would definitely recommend Hotel Nafsika.

Room Tip: The single rooms were too small in my opinion but might work for single travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in April 2013. The location is very good with Metaxourghio Metro station within 100m. One can also safely walk within 20 mins to Monastarki or Syntagma Square along main roads.The street outside hotel is very busy & one can hail a taxi easily.

The rooms were clean with aircon/fridge working well. It is advised to take higher floors as the street has traffic. The room also has a small balcony for 2 people to sit(hotel provides chairs on request). The bathroom is bit small(like most hotels in Europe), but clean & well provided for with towels, soaps, etc. Breakfast is served in cafe opposite the hotel.

The front office staff are very friendly & provide useful advice. They organised a one day island hopping cruise for us without hassles. As also recommended eating places, advised on safe locations to go in late evenings, local tour itenery, etc. Mr Yannis in particular was very helpful.

It's a no frill hotel. No swimming pool or restaurant, but there are cafes opposite & by side of hotel. The tariff at 30 euro/night is value for money.

Highly recommended for people on budget holiday.

Room Tip: Take higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goantraveller221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

...with some bad aspects. We appreciated our room, which was comfortable and very clean, except for the bathroom which was very little, with no space for the WC and tended to be flooded after every shower. By the way, the people were very nice and the hotel pretty comfortable, so we suggest it also for a prolonged stay in the city...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lavinia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hotel Neos Olympos
#237 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Hotel Pergamos
#156 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Hotel Semeli
#146 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Hotel Elikon
Hotel Elikon
#210 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Hotel Cosmos
#134 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#157 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nafsika

Property: Hotel Nafsika
Address: 21 Karolou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nafsika 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nafsika Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing