We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delice Hotel - Family Apartments
Ranked #83 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

During my first two months in Athens I stayed at Delice Hotel with my husband and two toddlers. The hotel location is great, only 400 meters from Evangelismos metro station,one station away from Syntagma, and also bus stop in the National Gallery. We ca walk to the Kolonaki area, to Benaki Museum, Cyclades museum from the hotel. Across the hotel many cafes, restaurants and minimarkets are available and open during the night. There was even a laundromat where we can wash the clothes by coins in 500 metres walking from the hotel. In Fridays, laiki (fresh market) is situated aout 200 metre from the hotel.

The building itself is a bit old, with a very small elevator, makes it difficult to enter for me, one walking toddler and another toddler in stroller. The stair is rather steep, so I don't recommend my small children walking through it.

I stayed in a room with a view to Lycabettus Hill. It was very nice because I got. The rooms are clean, the kitchenette is completed with all kitchenware we needed for our 2 months stay. The staff is attentive and helpful.
Money wise the hotel is very economic, considering that we have 2 rooms, 1 kitchenette and 2 bathrooms and also rather spacious living room with sofa bed.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view to Lycabettus hill because the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irmakartika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great Location, that is all I need.
Well, rooms are Okay, it is old and not as nice as the photos they put on their website, but I am satisfied.

My flight was delayed , originally I was planning to take metro, but by the time my flight touched the ground was already passed midnight.

Then I took the X95 from the airport, if you dont speak Greek, please make sure ask the driver to stop at "Evangelismos", it takes about 45-50 min .

Then when you get off the stop, turn around, look back, see the grand building , that is Hilton, Walk to Hilton, then you will see Delice hotel is behind.

Easy, and bus ticket only 5 euro .

If you wanna take Metro, from the airport, take line 3, also get off at "Evangelismos", exit at Sophia something ( or, there are two exits, take the left one, =P) , the same, walk to Hilton.

If you still confused, please look at the map I draw=)


On our way back,we took the metro line 3 to airport, Athens people are very nice, they reminded us to get off at "Doukissis Plakentias", at there we need to change the airport train.

Besides the hotel bathroom are too small, and it takes forever to get the hair dry using their hair dryer,

other than that, everything is good. Breakfast buffet style, simple but a nice start with a Greek full day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yauany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

As a family with three children we have stayed at the Delice several times coming from Australia.
Located in a residential area with lots of cafe's and resaurants which open in the evening. Felt very safe walking to and from Kolonaki district where we could wander in for a meal at one of our favourite restaurants. The staff are so helful and friendly when ever we required help especially during a strike they found us alternative methods of transport. Large rooms well airconditioned with balcony and a clean part of athens. Its not the Grand Hyatt but for value and space its great
Stan and Jo Chapley

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stan9302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

In the presence of the Holiday Suites, about half a kilometer down the road, it is astonishing that Delice is still in business.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed just one night in this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and silent, the staff was very kind and helpful. I guess it's a perfect hotel for visiting the city, since it is not far from the main attractive sites of Athens. It is just 200 mt far from the metro station "Evangelismos" where there are also a lot of bus stops. The neighborhood is safe and pleasant, something quite important if you want to go to Athens in this period.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mipimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Although it is an older hotel, it is clean and has all the basic amenities. The staff is superb and the buffet breakfasts with fresh squeezed o.j. are terrific. It is located in a safe and upscale neighborhood three blocks from the Evangelismos Metro station. ( We took the Metro from the airport to the Evangelismos and walked the three blocks to the hotel.) Athens is expensive, and this hotel is a true bargain for anyone on a budget. My wife and I would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We spent a week at Delice in September 2011. Delice is a hotel apartment. The pictures on the website are slightly inaccurate in that they show a large white post-modern building which is actually the Hilton, opposite Delice. In reality, the exterior of Delice is more homely. The interior is in a sort of 1970s style. It's very spacious. We were in a double bedroom suite, with a separate TV room (which also had a single bed in it) and open-plan kitchen, a bathroom and a little balcony.

Everything was very clean. One of the best things about our stay was that there were daily and thorough maid services included in the price. I've stayed in some hotels where the maid will *forget* to change the linen or won't do the vacuuming properly. Here they even washed our dirty dishes.

The other great thing was the location. It is very central and near the chic Kolonaki district (15 mins). The tube station is also within walking distance (5-10mins) (beware - plenty of tube strikes because of the austerity measures so DO NOT buy a weekly ticket!). It takes a day or two to get to know your area and find the nearest supermarket ( there is the "A&B" which is pretty big and about 10 mins walk from the hotel) and the nearest restaurants. There is one around the corner which does Cretan food (take a right as you exit Delice and turn the corner).

In addition, the aircon was fantastic. There is an aircon in the bedroom and also one in the TV room both are managed with an electric remote.

Finally, the reception staff were very accomodating, whenever we needed to use the internet, or e.g if we required an iron/ ironing board or had any other query/ request they would be very helpful.

Drawbacks - no electric kettle or toaster; the shower head is placed very low - about hip level which means you have to squat under it, or use one hand to scrub and one to hold the shower head up (there is a tub for those who like baths!)....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Acropolis Select Hotel
#50 of 282 in Athens
793 reviews
Omonia
Athens Tiare Hotel
Athens Tiare Hotel
#26 of 282 in Athens
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Ilisia Hotel
#182 of 282 in Athens
247 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#62 of 282 in Athens
937 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#34 of 282 in Athens
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delice Hotel - Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delice Hotel - Family Apartments

Address: 3 Leoforos Vassileos Alexandrou, Athens 115 28, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delice Hotel - Family Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delice Hotel & Family Apartments is strategically situated on Vassileos Alexandrou street in a friendly and upcoming neighborhood. It’s only one stop away from Syntagma square and both bus stop and Evangelismos metro station are only 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel was built in 1970’s as a furnished apartment hotel and has been renovated in 2004. During 2016 the hotel was partially renovated again in order to provide all modern conveniences and high quality hospitality services to its guests. The renovation is estimated to be completed by March 2017. Our apartments are suitable for large families, businessmen who desire comfortable rooms for work and meetings But also for the visitor of Athens who wishes to study, go shopping or just tour. The experienced staff of the hotel, offers effective services and is always willing to assist you in whatever you may need during your stay at Delice Hotel & Family Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delice Hotel - Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing