We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Studio, & Fantastic Staff”
Review of Athens Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Athens Studios
Ranked #7 of 70 Athens B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shoham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Studio, & Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

A great value. I stayed at the Athens Studio for a long weekend with my 12 year old son. It was fantastic all the way around. Location, Staff, Price, Accomedation.

To give you an Idea of what you can expect, Think Ikea Showroom because that what is was from the bed down to the hangers. Comfortable studio with a balcony.

And the Walking Tour is the best value in Athens. They said 2 1/2 hours but 3 hours would have been more accurate, and the guide was ever so knowledgable. And to entertain my son for the entire morning is very impressive. At EUR 5.-- person, you can't pass it up.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    105
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
49
83
55
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

this was a great place to stay! I stayed here with a large group of students for 6 weeks. they were spacious for a hostel, even though i shared a room with several people. it's very clean and has a nice kitchen area for your daily needs. there is free wifi, but it can be kinda choppy, but you'll make do, there's also a business center with computers with internet for a small cost. the breakfast was basic, but good....toast, cheese, jams, tomatoes, tea, coffee, etc. it was usually pretty quiet. it's a 5 minute walk to the Akropoli metro station, which is SOOOOO convenient!! (plus, you walk by the parthenon every day!!!!)
athens is a great city and greece is beautiful!! enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwebb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Convenience: 3 minute walk to an extensive pedestrian roadway and a metro station, plus a rich density of eateries. Wi-fi worked.
Friendly: next to a 24-hour Internet facility. Nice staff.
Other bonuses: free breakfast, a singing school across the street so a little operatic serenading, and hot showers were great.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I stayed at Athens studios a few weeks ago and I believe this is an excellent place to stay. It is well located - 1 minute at a walking distance from Plaka, Acropolis and Metro station. Also, I got a very good room with a small kitchen and a private bathroom for $95 euro. The bed was the best I have ever slept in, it was really comfortable. The only thing they could do better is the front desk service. The staff are young people that are very concerned about chatting in facebook so you will get only the minimal attention. In addition, you must pay if you want to use a computer and internet there. Eventhough, wifi is free. If I go back to Athens, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Actually we booked athens backpackers separately, but due to some issues, and after seeing we came in a group, they put us in athens studios instead, with the same price! i just love the rooms, the staffs are friendly and always wore a smile, very2 helpful, laundry and dryer available, walking distance to the acropolis and olympic stadium. overall, i would really recommend you to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all over
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Location, location, location!!! Only 1 block away from the new Acropolis Museum and within a stones throw from the Acropolis itself.
I was impressed with the services they give you for the price you pay. It's not the Ritz, but for what it is and the price you pay, I was very generous and most importantly CLEAN!!!
Great staff, very helpful.
I only have good things to say of my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Honestly this place reeks of awesomeness!! Clean rooms, friendly fun staff and a great breakfast (laughing cow cheese and jam on toast is one of my very favorite things.)
Don't know your way around? They give amazing tours around Athens not to mention great day trips.
Need a grocery store? Just down the street. The guy at the front desk even drew me a map, so helpful!!
This place A-Mazing!! The only place I will stay when I am in Athens!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#26 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Studios

Property: Athens Studios
Address: 3A Veikou | Makrigianni, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonely Planet 2015 "Relaxed, spacious apartments, open plan, equipped kitchen, colourful bathroom, a well-priced alternative to hotels - with luxuries like LCD TV's with satellite, Free WiFi everywhere and a modern, stylish feel in a very central location beside the Acropolis and Plaka".In Your Pocket city guides March 2015 "Our Top low-budget favourite - a couple of steps from the Acropolis New Museum and the Acropolis, - your apartment looks pretty much like home."The Apartments and Studios have a laundry mat,Sports Bar, Internet Cafe and the famous "Fish Cafe"- a one stop shop for your every need in Athens.In a location that you say is unbeatable. We tend to agree. We accept all major credit cards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Athens Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Studios Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing