We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly People”
Review of Brazil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brazil Hotel
Ranked #102 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 29 May 2007

We spent our first night in Greece at Hotel Brazil. I was travelling with my 14 year old daughter and neither of us had ever been to Europe. It was a bit hard to find due to confusion with the street names. We took the metro from the airport to Victoria Station, got off and walked through the square but our directions said Fillis St...it was written Fyllis St. on the sign. Anyway, it is not is the most touristy part of town but we felt quite safe.
There was an internet place just around the corner where you can get an hour of time for 2 Euros.
In Victoria Square, there are some restaurants and lots of local folks hanging out at the end of their days.
The best part....the hotel owner and his family. Louis was so very kind to us and we met much of the family. Those we did not meet, we saw photos of! We were so happy there that we abandoned our original plan of staying on the Plaka at the end of of our trip and instead, went back for 2 more nights. They put us up in a nicer room than the first and gave us a better rate. It was very easy to get around the city by metro from there and we just bought an all day ticket which allowed us unlimited use for 24 hours.
The rooms were spacious and completely updated with lovely bathroom fixtures and lighting. The only trouble was there was basically too much water pressure to keep up with Athens' old drains so be careful or your room will be wet!
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank runforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Brazil Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
9
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank phil77rec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moni1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tigr0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessie89civvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
Victory Inn
#48 of 282 in Athens
301 reviews
Exarchia
Alter Athens Hotel
Alter Athens Hotel
#133 of 282 in Athens
13 reviews
Exis Boutique Hotel
#136 of 282 in Athens
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Semeli
#103 of 282 in Athens
44 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#141 of 282 in Athens
194 reviews
Chris Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kifissia
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brazil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brazil Hotel

Address: 62 Filis | Victoria Square, Athens 104 34, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#43 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £36 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brazil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazil Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing