We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Katerina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Katerina Hotel
Ranked #32 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice hotel located close to the Metro station and 15 minutes walk from the Acropolis area. We initially chose to stay in this hotel because they offer free car park, but I am glad we picked this place. The building is quite old (as demonstrated by the lift), but very well maintained. The hotel staff was very nice and very welcoming, and the friendliest hotel staff we met in Greece. The room and bathroom were quite small but clean, and has a large balcony and free wifi. The breakfast offers a large selection of items to choose from. Overall, it is a nice place and very good value for money in Athens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Merlulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very clean rooms, friendly staff, very nice to talk to them, very good breakfast, everything at low price.
Good position, close to the metro station.

Very good option to stay in Athens.

PS: they have the smallest lift I've never seen :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLanzillotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hotel location is great- 15min walking from the city center and 2 min walking from the Metro station.

Staff was professional and helpful.
Basic facilities, good bed and porch and great great breakfast (5 Euro).

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TomLoveSiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff goes above and beyond to ensure your comfort. They were the nicest people i have stayed with in a long time. The rooms are comfortable, the beds could be better though. I would stay here again. The internet was in and out at times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights before and after visiting the Greek islands. The 24hour reception staff were always friendly and happy to organise taxis, for us to leave our luggage while we were away and to give any other info.
The hotel is in a perfect spot for the hop on / hop off bus stop, literally across the road (it's a great way to explore Athens).
The breakfast was the best we had during our Greece holiday and there was always plenty of variety.
We would recommend this hotel for a short visit to Athens, especially considering how well priced it is!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank tashNjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are currently staying at katerina hotel in athens. For the price you pay ($80 aus dollar) the rooms are really good; clean, comfy bed, good wifi and even some english tv channels. We chose this area as we are doing a tour which leaves from the hotel next door (novus). So any topdeck patrons doing the greek island hopper, this is a wayy cheaper option. Area wise..doesnt feel the safest but ive heard that of athens. Hotel is also super accessibls by metro from the airport and to get around athens itself (metro stop is visible from hotel)

1  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel! There were 12 people in our group and we booked a triple room and 2 Family Rooms which was a great way to save money and fit a lot of us. The rooms were large and had lots of furniture to spread out on (although this didn't leave much extra space), they had mini-fridges, and the A/C was a delight. The morning breakfast was incredible with a huge spread of breads, fruits, veggies, eggs, yogurt, etc. The staff was kind and even held all 12 of our huge bags for several hours (at no cost!) between our check-out time and when we needed to head to the airport. The location here was fabulous, as it was only a block or two away from the Metro station.

Room Tip: Find out if any of the beds in your room will be an extra, fold-out/rolling bed. These were quite un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#21 of 281 in Athens
1,198 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#22 of 281 in Athens
619 reviews
Victory Inn
#52 of 281 in Athens
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athens Lotus Hotel
#57 of 281 in Athens
902 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#62 of 281 in Athens
923 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 281 in Athens
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina Hotel

Address: Karolou 20 | Psaron, Karaiskaki Square, Athens 10437, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Katerina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Katerina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing